Book, My Life, Reviews, SALE

Castaways All Aboard!

Wrecked
By: Elle Casey

3 out of 5 stars

Disclaimer: All opinions are my own. I bought this book for free on Amazon.

If you like this review and want to read this book, it is currently half off on Amazon for 2.99

1. Heroine: Sarah was very whiny and bratty. I did not like her, until almost halfway through the book. Kevin was more likeable than his twin and very macho. I did not like him at the end of the book, because he acted like a complete jerk. Jonathan was very nerdy and cute. He was my favorite character. Candi has very low self-esteem and she annoyed me a lot more than Sarah, but I ended up liking her faster. 3 out of 5 stars

2. Evil Antagonist: The parents are the only ones for awhile in the book. There is a quick switch in the middle of the book, but in the end, the real antagonist is a parent yet again. 2 out of 5 stars

3. Minor Characters: Not worth mentioning, since they did not have real supporting roles. 1 out of 5 stars

4. Plot: It was interesting, but very predictable. I do not think that the author did anything new with it. It reminded me of Blue Lagoon to a tee, except with more characters. 2 out of 5 stars

5. Setting: There were a lot of descriptions that kept everything interesting and fresh. I really enjoyed the scenery. 5 out of 5 stars

6. Dialogue This author is the best with making the characters talk believably, but at times, I thought it was very cliche. 4 out of 5 stars

7. Surprises: There were not many surprises. Everything seemed really predictable; however, I did find that there was a major surprise at the end that made reading this book worth it and hooked me into the series. 3 out of 5 stars

8. Climax: There was not much of a climax or a high hitting point for me. Everything kind of flowed together. 2 out of 5 stars

9. Response: I found myself emotionally involved in this story and looking forward to what happens next to the characters. I did not have a lot of emotional responses, but I am invested in the story. 4 out of 5 stars

10. Ending: There was a heart stopping ending to the story that had me wanting more of my favorite characters and the new challenges they were going to face. 5 out of 5 stars

11. Writing: The writing by this author is excellent quality with little to no errors in it. 5 out of 5 stars

12. Artwork: The picture could definitely be better to attract more readers. 2 out of 5 stars

13. Genre: This is a YA adventure and romance book with more romance than adventure really. 5 out of 5 stars

14. Title: Wrecked is perfect. I would not change it for anything. It sums up the book perfectly in one word. Their lives will forever be Wrecked. 5 out of 5 stats

Overall, I give this book 3.4 out of 5 stars. I will be continuing the series. Feel free to comment or request anything.

Reply Here

