#Julamorous, Beauty, First Impressions, Morning Skincare Routine, My Life

Morning Skin care Routine

Heya Fellow Gurus!

I thought that I would share my morning skin care routine with all of you. I know that I find it helpful when other people post this on their blogs as well. Before I begin, let me give you my skin profile. I have oily, acne prone skin that is also ingredient sensitive. I am allergic to gluten and chemical sunscreen. I am against parabens, oils (mineral), and alcohol ingredients in my skin care. My skin also suffers from hyperpigmentation from acne. It’s a real pain. Time to begin!

Step 1: I always wash my hands first and wet my face. Then, I dry my hands.

Micro ScrubFacial Wash
Step 2: I either use The Body Shop Vitamin C Microdermabrasion or Lush’s Aquamarina in the morning to wash my face with. If I’m using the scrub, I’ll apply it directly to my Clarisonic Mia and go on to step 3. If I’m using the clay wash, I’ll rub it directly onto my face and add a bit of water to get a good paste layer on my face, before going onto step 3.

clarisonic mia
Step 3: I use my Clarisonic Mia for one minute on my face massaging the product into my pores. I concentrate on my problem areas. Then, I rinse the device and rinse my face of any remaining cleanser. I either pat my face dry or go onto step 3.5.

Facial Wash
Step 3.5: I use Lush Aquamarina if I used the scrub. I paste it up on my face and leave it on for a minute or two. This relieves any redness my face might have from being exfoliated.

Toner spray
Step 4: I spray my dry face with my toner and then rub a dry cotton ball over my face to catch any cleanser residue. The toner I use is The Body Shop Vitamin C Energizing Face Spritz, because it is gentle enough for daytime use and it has vitamin skin which helps to lighten hyperpigmentation.

acne med
Step 4.5: When my skin is spotty, I apply a acne medication sample that I got from my dermatologist. It is called Clindagel and it’s just a topical gel that I apply to my active breakouts.

serum
Step 5: I always apply a serum in the morning. It helps with my makeup application and I bought this once, because I was told it would help with acne. While it doesn’t help for me with my acne issues, I like the feel of the serum and that it is preventing wrinkles. When I run out, I will be looking for something different. The one I use is The Body Shop Nuriganics Drops of Youth. I was on a Body Shop craze until May. Now, I’m more laid back with the store and have learned what works and doesn’t work with my skin.

facial moisturizer
Step 6: I use Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream as my daily moisturizer. It is a gel, so it helps my face not to be as oily and it really sinks into my skin after a couple of minutes. I love the smell and the way it feels. A little dab of this is enough for my whole entire face.

spf lotion
Step 7: I always remember to put on spf due to my hyperpigmentation and skin cancer scars. I am trying out Aveeno Active Naturals Natural Protection Mineral Block with SPF 30 because of its UVA and UVB protection and it is supposed to be non-irritating. My skin has little irritation bumps on my forehead and I hate them. I can only see them, but they are annoying. Exfoliation seems to help, but I think it’s also from irritation. My skin always seems to get a little worse in the summer months.

And that is my daily morning routine for my skin! Until Tomorrow!

With Love,
Hannahxoxoxo

51 thoughts on “Morning Skin care Routine”

  1. This is interesting. I actually haven’t tried those products before. I basically own nothing from the body shop but they do seem to have some good stuff. I need to go check out the Lush store soon. I’d like to try some of their products. The Clairsonic seems cool. Maybe if I save up some money I can get one.

  2. I got my lavender Clarisonic for 106 on amazon fullfillment, so I would go there and not pay full price. I love my Clarisonic. It has changed my life. My routine has taken a few years to master, but now, I have a morning routine that works. I’m glad you guys enjoyed it! I’m thinking about doing an Evening version, since what I do/use is a bit different and significantly longer at times. I think I’ll do it after reading these comments.

  3. Didn’t see Jarkie’s comment. I use my Clarisonic twice a day everyday with the sensitive brush head. The only time I don’t use it is before a chemical peel, because that would be too much exfoliation for my skin. The clarisonic brush vibrates instead of rotates. The rotating brushes and manual brushes were too rough for my sensitive face but this is perfect. I might get a harder brush because it is a tad too gentle for my oily complextion. Lol. Everyone is envious on my Mia. I love it so. I sold back a bunch of my college books and got 200 back which was half of what I origionally paid. Kinda awesome actually. I usually get less and bought this for 106. It’s affordable for me and the average life span for a real Clarisonic is 4 to 5 years. If it’s only 4. That means it was 26 bucks a year fir the device. I’ll figure in the cost of brush heads as I go along. I don’t spend a ton on makeup, but I want my skin to look young forever. I’m nine years away from my first wrinkle!!!

    1. What do you mean by blog system? I have all the high security on my blog where I have to approve of comments, but for some reason all of these coments went in my spam folder. Sorry bout the long wait!

  4. Hello would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but
    I’m having a tough time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m
    looking for something unique. P.S My apologies for being off-topic
    but I had to ask!

    1. It’s okay! I’m using the theme The Strange Little Town or somehing very similar to that name. I basically searched beauty and this one came up and I love it. It is very unique. I haven’t run across anyone wh uses this yet!

  5. Hey There. I discovered your blog using msn. That is an extremely well
    written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your helpful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll
    definitely return.

  6. I just could not go away your site prior to suggesting that I extremely enjoyed the
    standard information a person provide to your visitors?
    Is going to be back continuously in order to inspect new posts

  7. Hiya! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.

    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog post or vice-versa?
    My site addresses a lot of the same subjects as yours and I
    believe we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you’re interested feel free to send me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Fantastic blog by the way!

  8. I absolutely love your website.. Excellent colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself?
    Please reply back as I’m hoping to create my own personal site and would like to find out where you got this from or just what the theme is called. Appreciate it!

  9. Have you ever considered about including a little bit more than just your articles?
    I mean, what you say is valuable and all.
    Nevertheless imagine if you added some great pictures
    or videos to give your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics and video
    clips, this blog could certainly be one of the most beneficial in its niche.
    Very good blog!

  10. May I simply say what a comfort to find an individual
    who genuinely understands what they are talking about on the web.

    You certainly understand how to bring a problem to light
    and make it important. More and more people must read this and understand this side of the story.

    I was surprised you’re not more popular given that you most certainly have the gift.

    1. I am gaining more and more popularity each and every day. I have recently starting bloging a lot more and I knw that if I continue to blog a ew times every week, I will only get even more visitors to my site. THank you so much for your kind words. It means a lot to know that I have gained another follower.

  11. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed
    reading it, you happen to be a great author. I will be sure
    to bookmark your blog and will come back at some point.
    I want to encourage continue your great job, have a nice morning!

  12. Hey there! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an established blog.
    Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to begin. Do you have any points or suggestions? Thank you

  13. I really love your website.. Pleasant colors & theme.

    Did you build this website yourself? Please reply back as I’m hoping to create my very own blog and would like to learn where you got this from or what the theme is called. Thanks!

  14. Wow, marvelous blog format! How long have you been blogging for?
    you made running a blog look easy. The entire glance of your site is great, as smartly
    as the content!

    1. I have been blogging for almost ten months and I love doing it! I need to get all of my obsessions out, in order to avoidannoying all the people I know terribly. Thank you very much! I enjoy breaking it down for my readers and making the excess really easy.

  15. I’ve been surfing on-line greater than 3 hours nowadays, but I never discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours. It is pretty price enough for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made excellent content as you probably did, the web will probably be much more helpful than ever before.

Reply Here

