#Julamorous, Beauty, Evening skincare routine, First Impressions, My Life

Evening Skincare Routine

Heya Aspiring Gurus!

I have another skin care regimen for you, this one for the evening! I have a separate routine that varies from day-to-day with some different products from in the morning. This was very requested and my last post got a lot of response. So, I hope this post goes over just as well. As always please leave a comment, if you have any questions. Now, onto my routine!

1. Wash hands.

makeup removercotton balls

2. Neutrogena Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover with cotton balls: I shake up my bottle of remover and put some on my cotton ball. I gently rub the cotton ball all over my face to take off base or foundation. It usually takes three to four cotton balls to remove my face makeup. Then, I use one cotton ball for each eye to remove eye makeup, if I’m wearing any. This is always my second step, because I always put on at least face base. Unless, I am terribly sick, this will be a forever step.

Facial Washexfoliatorexfoliator swatch

3. Lush Aqua Marina or The Body Shop Seaweed Pore-Cleansing Facial Exfoliator: If I am using the Aqua Marina, I will take off a small piece and add some water to turn it into a milky paste applying it to my face as I go along. I let it sit for a minute or two on my skin. If it is an exfoliating night. I just add the exfoliator right onto my Clarisonic Mia.

clarisonic mia

4. Clarisonic Mia in Lavender: If I am using the Lush facial cleanser, I just use the device all around my face until the one minute is up. If I am using the exfoliator, I lightly work it into my skin for a minute with the clarisonic and do an additional minute where I have blackheads.

mud maskmud mask swatchtea tree masktea tree swatch

5A. Formula 10.0.6 No Time To Shine Oil-Absorbing Mud Mask With Sea Kelp + Calendula or The Body Shop Tea Tree Face Mask: If it is a mask night, after using the Lush cleanser, I will put on either mask and leave it on for up to two hours to really absorb my oils. If it is a congested pores day, I use the formula mask. If I have a pimple, I will use the tea tree mask.

chemical peelmeasuring cup

5B. SkinLaboratory Salicyclic/20 Gel Peel with pre alcohol swap and cotton ball application with protective disposable gloves: On chemical peel night, which is thursday, I do not exfoliate or do a mask the day before, the day off, and 48hrs after. After cleansing, I swap my face with alcohol and wait a minute or two. While I am waiting, I pour the amount of liquid needed, put on my gloves, and soak a cotton ball into the solution. I use a clock to time the 8 minutes that this stays on my face. I sweep the cotton ball over my entire face being careful to stay away from eyes, lips, and nostrils. After waiting the eight minutes, I rinse my face off with cold water, until I feel no more stinging sensation from the peel.

Facial Washnose strip

5C. Lush Aqua Marina or Biore Nose Strip: If a scrub, mask, or chemical peel was used, I follow-up with this soothing cleanser. If I only used Aqua Marina, then I use the nose strips. They need to be left on for 10 to 15 minutes and they definitely get enough time to set, until I am done.

toner pads

6. Stridex Alcohol Free Salicyclic Acid 2% W/W Acne Medication Maximum: This is my evening toner. After drying my wet face (currently Kleenex Hand Towels) from using cleansers or whatever, I swap the soaked pad in the jar across my face and bring it down to my neck. (I usually cleanse and exfoliate my neck as well as my face) I usually wait a minute or two for this to dry before moving on.

Avon treatmentroller ball avonTea Tree lotionswatch of lotion

7. Avon Clear Skin Professional Acne Mark Treatment 2% Salicyclic Acid or The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion or The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil 15%: I use the Avon treatment when I only have congested pores to try to lighten my scars. I use the tea tree lotion if I have a small white head. I use the tea tree oil when I have a serious breakout that I need to get rid of fast. I usually skip this step on Thursdays which is when I do a chemical peel.

toothbrushtoothpaste

8. Colgate Tooth Brush & Crest Tartar Protection Whitening in Cool Mint Paste: I brush my teeth at this stage allowing everything on my skin to sink in and really penetrate my pores. I love whitening toothpaste, because I want my teeth to stay white after a treatment. This seems to be keeping my teeth whiter longer than with an average tooth paste. This will in no way whiten your teeth, but it will slow down the yellowing on your teeth. I find that my teeth yellows near the gum line with the tooth paste, but it keeps the surface of the tooth white. My teeth aren’t as sparkly white, but they are still quite white.

Mint JulepsLip scrub

9. Lush Mint Julips Lip Scrub: I lick my lips and rub my finger in the jar. I get a little bit at a time and rub it onto my lips. I take like a grain of rice size of the sugar scrub out and rub it on my lips briskly. The, I rub my lips together a few times before licking the scrub off of my lips and finger. I find that you don’t need a lot with this scrub to really get all the flaky bits off your lips.

10. Floss: Flossing my teeth isn’t all that exciting and I usually skip around to all different brands depending on my mood. I seem to get the most free samples of flossing. Let me know if any of my viewers want me to review different brands and styles of floss. I’ll do it, if you guys really want me to.

lip butterpink lip butter

11. The Body Shop Pink Grapefruit Lip Butter: This lip butter is so thick and nourishing. I love it so much! It does cast a horrorish shade of pale pink of your lips, but since I use it at night-time, nobody is going to really see it anyways. A lip butter is too heavy for me during the day, so softening my pout while I sleep is in for me. I wear a lot of drying lip glosses during the day, so doing the scrub and lip butter every night is a must for me. My pout is so soft right now and it is a bit more plumped, when I do this combo than when I don’t.

12. Bathroom Break: This is the time to do my business. Lol.

13. Wash & Dry Hands: Self-explanatory.

14. Tear Off Nose Strip: If using nose strip, tear from outside in by both sides. If not using nose strip, then skip this step.

E LotionE Swatch

15. The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Cream: I use a dab on my forehead, cheeks, nose, and chin. I rub everything in and move on to a couple of dabs on my neck as well. I do not rub it totally in, but leave some of it to penetrate into my skin. This is a tad greasy, which is why I use it at night. I do not recommend for day use, unless you have dry skin that would soak up all of the moisture.

Coupon

16. Garnier Ultra-Left Targeted Line Smoother Tightener + Cream: This is a free sample that I got from target. I figure that if it helps my baby fine line on my forehead that I would buy it full sized, since I am almost out of the Vitamin E cream anyways. This really sinks into the skin and leaves a velvet soft finish. I really like it.

Patches

17A. Formula 10.0.6 Over Night Success Overnight Spot Minimizing Patches With Tea Tree + Grape Seed: If I have a particular bad spot like a cyst or a big blemish, I will put this patch on top of it. It penetrates the blemish and really dries it out. In the morning when you peel it off, all of the stuff inside of the blemish comes out with it. This is a really great product. I only have a few patches left, so I will be ordering a packet of these. They last a long time as long as you only use it on major spots.

skin boostboost swatchblended boost

17B. The Body Shop Vitamin C Skin Boost: I only use this extra moisturizer on the day of my chemical peel and the day after to really deliver moisture to my face. Adding more moisture back into your face helps tone down the actual peeling on your face. I still peel, but it isn’t as noticeable. I get the full effect of a chemical peel without looking like a snake shedding its old skin. Needless to say, I really like this, but it is way too greasy for me to use during the day. This leaves a greasy film on my skin that is gross to touch, but since I’m sleeping in it, it doesn’t really bother me that much. It has some shimmer to it for that healthy glow look, but not enough to make you look like a disco ball.

That’s the end of my nightly ritual. What is your evening skin care like? Leave a comment or a reply blog post and put it in your comment.

With Love,
Hannahxoxoxo

14 thoughts on “Evening Skincare Routine”

    1. I dont think washing your hands a few times, using the bathroom, brushing and flossing your teeth really count as a skin care routine but it’s part of my night time routine and I do it all at the same time. Lol. It only takes 15 to 20 minutes at night unless I’m doing a mask, but then, I usually start early and leave the mask on for an hour or two.

  1. you mentioned some products I’d like to try someday. My ritual is rather short compared to yours. actually I have been slacking when it comes to face care and I should step it up.

    1. Well, I don’t do all the steps all the time. Some steps I skip if my skin doesn’t need it or if I’m too tired. It doesn’t take a long time to do this though. Tops 30 minutes every night. I don’t think that’s a lot of time when my skin will age gracefully. I really want the Philosophy Vitamin C powder. It’s expensive but it is supposed to be a 3 month supply. I’ve slowly collected these products over the last 6 months to a year. I really like them, but I still haven’t found good eye creams or moister masks.

  2. This is a great post! Very detailed and I’m totally going to check out a few of the products you mentioned! Are Lush products really worth it?! I don’t live anywhere near one but have thought about shopping online from them.

    1. It is a bit expensive but not compared to the cleansers I usually buy.I know that you can make your own lip scrub and I might do that, but from my understanding homemade lip scrub only lasts two weeks. I don’t use enough to finish a Lush jar. I think that the these two Lush products are worth it. I have been using the sugar scrub and it’s barely dented with one months use. I think it’ll last me from 4 to 6 months. If you tend to use a lot of lip scrub, you might not want to buy this. It can be expensive if you are buying a new pot every month or two. I think the aqua marina cleanser is worth it, but I bought a small pot in store so I could only use it for a month and a half. I’m using large amounts in order to not waste it. Honestly, I think a small tub would last three months of use unless you are using big chunks. I’m going to be reodering this soon. I might take a two week break from it to see how my skin reacts without it. Do you think I should do this social experiment? I run out on the 14 of August. I think I might do it just too see if I really need this cleanser it feels nice and cleans my skin deeply. Its a milky cleanser once you add water. I tgink it’s been helping my acne…..I think I will do this experient and report on it every week until September.

  3. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you happen
    to be a great author.I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back someday.

    I want to encourage you to continue your great job, have
    a nice afternoon!

  4. Neat blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download
    it from somewhere? A theme like yours with a few simple adjustements
    would really make my blog shine. Please let me know where you got
    your theme. Thank you

  5. Pingback: My Homepage
  6. I discovered your page and noticed you could have a lot more traffic. I have found that the key to running a popular website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your niche. There is a company that you can get traffic from and they let you try their service for free. I managed to get over 300 targetted visitors to day to my website. Visit them today: http://nsru.net/238o

Reply Here

