My Life, Reviews

Virgin Hair

L’Oreal Paris Feria Simmer Boost Hydration Conditioner
? US DOLLARS (Not Sold Seperately)
1.7 fl oz

4 out of 5 stars

FTC Disclaimer: This was given to me by my mother, who had a differnt conditioner that she was using to maintain her gawd awful colored hair. All opinions are my own as always.

1. Usage: The conditioner was enough for two months of use for me. Although I have virgin hair now, it wasn’t always that way. My hair color has finally returned to normal and is being bleached by the sun naturally. I am considering putting some highlights in myself, only because my normal hair color is a dull dark blonde that is a bit ashy, making it look more brown than blonde. I think I’ll probably switch to John Freida shampoo or conditioner for blondes, because I think it would really brighten my blonde hair and keep it from that ashy look. It would be better than coloring it with chemical hair dye. I like having dark blonde hair. It complimentsmy grey eyes really well. This conditioner is thick and creamy. A quarter sized amount is good for my thick medium length hair. I think it helps to preserve natural as well as artifical colored hair. 5 out of 5 stars

2. Packaging: This category doesn’t really apply, since you don’t individually by this prodct. I will say though that I really like the design of it being a tube, because you get to squeeze every last bit out. With a bottle, you don’t really get to do that and some of the product does go to waste. I like the metallic look to the tube as well. I think it is really forward thinking on the company’s part. 4 out of 5 stars

3. Scent: It has a strong fresh, floral, chemical scent that is hard to describe. It isn’t exactly pleasent, but it isn’t horribly chemical smelling as well. It is not something I would ever purchase, even if you could buy it seperately. I believe that John Freida smells better than this. 2 out of 5 stars

4. Performance: This conditioner really works in my hair to really lather it in conditioning agents. I feel like my hair is silky in the shower with this and I think it helps to detangle my hair once I comb it when I get out. 4 out of 5 stars

5. Ingredients: N/A It says nothing about ingredients on the tube.

6. Results: I think that my hair was a bit more conditioned, but it did the same job that a hair treatment does. I am not exactly impressed with it to buy it myself if it was sold seperately. I did like it for being free though. 3 out of 5 stars

Overall, I give this product 3.6 stars out of 5. I would not repurchase this or recommend it to anyone. I didn’t use the hair color personally, so I do not know what kind of results you would get.

2 thoughts on “Virgin Hair”

  1. I have tried Feria haircolor so have tried this conditioner. I agree with you that its not the most amazing thing ever. For one thing, it claims it will make your hair “multidimensional” or something far fetched like that. In reality, it is just a basic conditioner in my book.

Reply Here

