My Life, Reviews

Glorified Lotion

The Body Shop Tea Tree Blemish Fade Night Lotion
13 US DOLLARS
1 fl oz

3 out of 5 stars

Not Pictured [Serena chewed the pump & bottle.]

1. Usage: I used this interchangably in themorning and at night. I feel like it took me forever to get through this bottle. I’ve had it since Febuary, but I am also trying to go through five other moisturizers. That could very well be way it has lasted me so long. I feel like this woul;d last 3 months of nightly applications or day time. I used it more during the day time, because it kept my face more matte than my other moisturizers. I only needed 5 pea sized amounts for my whole face. One pump of this stuff was a little too much for my entire face. That is why I moisturized section by section. 5 out of 5 stars

2. Packaging: The pump uses up every last drop and I find it makes it more sanitary than a jar where you have to repeatedly dip your finger into the product. I don’t feel like the packaging is wasteful or excessive. 5 out of 5 stars

3. Scent: THe product smells fresh and green, although it is white and creamy. I like the scent of this lotion and do not feel like it is an overpowering scent. It also goes away pretty quickly, so it was never an issue with me. This does smell a bit muisty, almost like a sweet, sickly artifical cotton candy sort of smell laced as an undertone. The smell is something I could do without. 2 out of 5 stars

4. Performance: This did nothing to fade my acne scars or hyperpigmentation left behind by acne. It did help heal my acne, but I noticed that the tea tree oil from the same company did a better job at clearing my acne and it is less money for a little bottle that has just as many uses. The only thing this was to me was a glorified light moisturizer for oily skin. It was overpriced for what it truely was. 1 out of 5 stars

5. Ingredients: The only ingredient that bothers me in this product is the glycerin, because my skin is slightly irritated by it. Otherwise than that, this lotion has many great ingredients in it. 4 out of 5 stars

6. Results: This product did nothing but keep my skin moisturized and lightly dealt with acne. I would not purchase this again, because it is overpriced for a moisturizer. 2 out of 5 stars

Overall, I give this lotion 3.1 out of 5 stars. This was not right for my skin; however, if you are thinking about buying this, do it. You never know what will work for you, if you do not try it. Has anyone else tried this? What do you think? Leave your comments below.

With Love,

Hannahxoxoxo

2 thoughts on “Glorified Lotion”

  1. I never tried that lotion. I seem to have entirely too much lotion right now so can’t buy more for a long time. some of all that is from all the boxes I got.

Reply Here

