Beauty, Favorites, First Impressions, My Life

August Favorities

Heya Aspiring Gurus!

I know that I have been gone for a few days without any posts. I am going to make it up to you guys with a couple of posts today. I have a good excuse for my absence. I don’t want to jinx it though. By Friday I should be able to tell you guys the new offically. Now onto my favorites post! I have divided them into different categories to keep everything organized. Hope you all like it. I apologize for the lack of pictures if you see this post before I add them in. I’m on my kindle fire tablet and it wouldn’t let me add pictures on the wordpress ap. I will be adding my own photos though. Most likely this will be updated tomorrow.

Cosmetics:

 

The Body Shop All-In-One BB Cream in #01
This color is a bit too pink for my yellow undertoned light skin but it was perfect coverage for the summer. I would definitely try their new bb cream for cooler toned skin for next summer because what I found with this bb cream is that it is not moisturizing enough on its own during the colder months and it just balls up if you try to layer it over moisturizer.

 

Maybelline New York Dream Bouncy Blush in 45 Orchid Hush
I really love this cream to powder blush with my complextion. It stays on all day and looks like a natural flush. This has been my go to blush color. It is so fast and easy. I just need my fingers to apply and no product is wasted. I would love to try this in another color.

Perfume:

white citrus

Bath & Body Works White Citrus Eau de perfume Spray
I have been loving this scent for the whole summer. It is very citrusy and I am going to continue using this until the summer season is offically over. Then, I’ll be going on to my more appropriate fall scents.

Hair:

I want to go Blonder.
I want to go Blonder.

John Frieda Sheer Blonde Go Blonder Lightening Shampoo
I’ve been thinking about going back to being blonde for a long time. I am a natural dark blonde, but with dying my hair a different blonde and I went red and then had to bleach that out and onto a light brunette so it wouldn’t look bleachy and that color of brown was too dark and now my hair looks brown underneath with a bleach blonde ombre effect because the color is coming off of the bleached strands. It just looks like a mess. I’m treating with this shampoo until October when I’ll color ops my hair and dye it a cool blonde shade. This shampoo has been soothing to my hair and my hair feels stronger and softer than before. The color has been lightened a bit so it looks less strange and more of an on purpose ombre. For a lightening shampoo it treats my hair like a high end product. Anyone have any tips for hair coloring at home?

frizz ease avon

Avon  Advanced Techniques Frizz Control Lotus Shield
I have been using this in my hair after every shower in August. It is a serum formula that I apply to damp hair and come through. I really believe that this helps to control frizz but I had some by the second day at my hair line. I have really frizzy hair because it waves and curls. Someone with minor frizz problems could see them disappear with this formula. It just tames mine but honestly, it’s the best frizz product I’ve tried. Once I run out, I will be trying a John Frieda Formula.

Body:

Bath & Body Works Hello Sugar Moisturizing Body Meringue
In simplier terms this is a foam lotion and I am in love with it! The scent is amazing. Just like Lemon Meringue Pie. Sadly it is a discontinued scent as it was only a limited edition summer time fragarence a few years ago. I want to say 2010ish? Anyways I loved this light lotion for summer and will finished up the last few uses. I stocked up on this scent so I still have a whole shimmer lotion left in this scent for next summer. I’ll be sad when I finished them. This foam formula was great for summer and not heavy at all on the skin. It leaves a sticky residue on the skin that disappears after a few minutes. It isn’t a slather and go lotion. More like a pampering one.

Origins samples

Origins Plantscription SPF 25 Anti-aging Cream
I recieved two samples of this by Jenhttp://dragonflybeautyreviews.wordpress.com and have been loving them for foundation days in August whether I was going into work or an interview or a night out. This went on silky smooth and I want to purchase this in December as part of my Christmas gift to myself. It is too expensive for everyday but perfect for special occasions where I want a super smooth and plump canvas for my makeup application.

These are my monthly favorites for August. What was yours? Leave a blog response and link it or post a comment. You can leave me a request anytime. NOTE: I was unable to find some images.

With Love
Hannahxoxoxo

6 thoughts on “August Favorities”

  1. I like that you are thinking about Christmas already. lol. I typed a post but havent taken pictures yet, plus i have school work and schedule rearranging to do before i can take the pictures, but it was fun to read yours.

Reply Here

