My Life, The Retail Diaries

The Retail Diaries: Day 3

Heya Aspiring Gurus!

Friday was my last four-hour shift of the week and the day that I finished up my e-learning for the time being. I also was able to leave early, but still get paid for four hours, even though I got out of work an hour and a half early. I was very happy, because I was sick that day and still am today with a full on cold that makes me feel like crap. Thank you very much. I got to see the stock room, yesterday during my shift and it really isn’t as big as I thought it would be. It is really weird, because the building looks huge on the outside, but when you go into the store, the building is mostly store and not a lot of stock room if you know what I mean. It seemed like the stock room would be bigger than it was. I still took my fifteen minute break and had an A&W Cream Soda and those Tostinos as well. My nose is running and I feel really crappy, which is why day three is going to seem a bit rushed. I just don’t feel good. Later in the week, I will put up the box I received from Jen. I have a cash card, which is where my paychecks are deposited into. This week’s pay didn’t go into my card yet. I will have to talk to my supervisor on Monday about it. Once it goes through, I will be ordering the Ipsy box. My first one will be the October box, which I am really excited about! I should be getting my Influenster box any day now, so that will be coming up soon as well. Take care guys and be well.

Until my next post!

With Love,

Hannahxoxoxo

9 thoughts on “The Retail Diaries: Day 3”

  1. hope you get better soon. it sucks to be sick. I hope I get my Influenster box soon. kinda excited. I should really participate more on that site though.

    1. I just went on it today to look at the box challenges. Lol. I hope I get over it soon and not lose my voice again. I need to have vocal cords for work. Lol. Seriously. It’s not fun but it could always be worse. Thanks!

  2. I think everyone is getting sick. I’m trying to avoid it because being sick when you have things to do is the worst! Hope you enjoyed your Tostinos, they’re always good with salsa. Which makes me want some. 😛

    1. I know! I ate them with mild salsa because the spicy is making me feel more ill. I’ve been having noodles with pasta sauce ajd very mild things. No meat! Meat makes me feel so much worse and causes me to be green in the face if you know what I mean. 🙂 I’m putting it delicately here. I’ve been munching on fruits and drinking lots of tea. Hoping to be feelng better to go uniform shopping tomorrow.

      1. I always eat mild salsa. The others are too spicy for me. lol. Do you have a cold or a bug? I might go make a cup of tea myself. I’m currently shopping for a new phone, and might watch a movie. I’ve narrowed it down to 3. Feel better 🙂

  3. I think I have a cold. I have sinus pressure for the most part, so I don’t hink its a bug. I think of bugs more as relating to stomach problems and my stomach is fine as long as I avoid meat and eat mild foods. I think that the medicine I’m taking for my sinus cold makes my stomach a bit topsy turvy. You know it’s fall when you get your first cold. Lol. Well this is my 2nd cold this year so that’s pretty good for me. What kind of phone? And thanks. Hopefully my head doesnt explode. Lol.

    1. Colds are the worst, I remember reading this thing about cinamon and honey stopping a cold online, but i dont remember what it was. An iphone 4s. I figure it will hopefully last a good long time, for the price. My current phone, I think it’s on its way out. The battery is dying really quickly (i could not use it for 3 days and the battery will be nearly dead, it used to last a week.) and one the notification screen for my phones balance is acting odd. The text shows up in black (on a black background) and i cant exit out from the screen itself.

      1. It seems to be an old fashioned cure all for everything. It should, but I also might wait a few weeks to see if the price goes down, seeing as the new phones just came out.

Reply Here

