My Life, Tags

Heart Fall Tag

Heya Aspiring Gurus!

My best friend Danielle has tagged me for this tag and I am super excited about it! I love doing tags. The more, the merrier! Yay! Anyways, this tag is about all the things that I love about Fall, my fall favorites, if you will. I have many more posts coming up. Today, I might have two or three posts, since I don’t have to be at work until 2 today. This tag consists of ten questions, so let’s get started!

1. Favorite Fall Lip Product?

I am really not a lipstick girl, yet. I really want to buy a tube and see if I like it. That being said, that doesn’t mean I don’t like color on my lips! For Fall, I have been loving two lip products that give my lips a bit of color. One is a Bath & Body Works Liplicious Tasty Lip Color in Sheer Pomme Cider. It is a lip gloss in the best fall taste/scent! It is a medium berry color and it coats my lips in a medium berry pink. The color really builds after multiple applications and mirrors a lip stick. The other one is The Body Shops …. The funny thing is that I actually misplaced this lip balm, so I don’t know exactly what it is called. I believe it was a Lippy stick in the color Berry. It is a nice dark berry, purple color, but gives a sheer wash of color on my already naturally pigmented lips. I also have one more favorite for Fall. It is a Lip Smacker in Shimmering Ribbon Candy. Every girl needs at least one chapstick and this one has some shimmer to it, so I feel more at home with it.

2. Favorite Fall Nail Polish:

I have really been loving these two nail polishes that I received from Jen in a giveaway. I have been wearing them constantly and I believe they are perfect for Fall and really reflects my personality as well. I actually have pictures for these, because I am going to show all of you everything I got in Jen’s giveaway, which should be going up later this week. The two polishes are very similar t each other except in color. They are OPI Liquid Sand Polishes in NLM47 (Dark Purple) & NLM48 (Bright Red). They are minis, so they are adorable! I think I might wear the red more near Christmas than right now, but I am going to be painting my nails with it today.

Purple Liquid Sand Nail PolishRed Liquid Sand Polish

3. Favorite Starbucks Fall Drink?

My favorite drink in fall would have to be the Peppermint Moca. I love coffee and the peppermint and chocolate just add the right flavor to it. I am a year round fan of the Coffee Fraps, though. I also really like McDonald’s Peppermint Moca as well and it is cheaper than Starbucks. Score!

4. Favorite Fall Candle?

Since I am just getting into candles, I don’t really have any favorite fall scents. I am going to be buying fall/winter candles in the next few weeks, so by then, I would have a definite favorite. For now, I am liking my Eucalyptus Mint. It is a soft and soothing scent, but a little too light on fragrance for my taste.

Mint candle

5. Favorite Fall Scarf or Accessory?

My favorite thing to wear in fall are leggings under summer skirts and dresses. I know that some people consider leggings pants, but I find them more to be an accessory like tights are. My favorite pair is silver and black in a sparkly like material. It is so beautiful and adds a night pop of color to my summer clothes. I love mix and matching summer and fall clothes, until we transition totally into cold weather.

6. Haunted house, haunted hay ride, or haunted corn maze?

Ummm……I really would rather do a haunted hay ride, because I get to sit down the whole time and cuddle up to my boyfriend. That would make a nice ride. Not a lot of things scare me, but I would pretend for extra cuddles! lol.

7.  Favorite Halloween movie?

I really like Halloween Town High and the one that takes place at college. I really love Lucas Grabeel in those movies with Sara Paxton. I love Lucas, so it should come as no surprise to the people who really know me. I am a sucker for all things with him in it. I even watched Milk which wasn’t a great movie in my opinion. I am not into scary movies, unless they are the funny kind and those are not really in with the Halloween theme.

8. Favorite candy to eat on Halloween?

I love Candy Corn! Even though, I am way past Trick ‘N Treating, I still love those sugar candy corns! I know they are pure sugar, but just a few will satisfy my sweet tooth. I am not big on eating sugar, but holidays are my excuse, because the best candy, in my opinion, comes out then. I cannot wait for Christmas! With it comes peppermint bark!

9. What are you dressing up as for Halloween?!

I don’t rick or treat any more, but I am going to a work related Halloween party. I will be dressing up as a Faerie, because that is my favorite supernatural creature and I get to look super pretty instead of super scary. lol. I’d rather be covered in glitter than fake blood. I have a bubbly, glittery personality and I usually have glitter somewhere on my person, whether its my makeup, nails, or jewelry.

10. What is your Favorite thing about Fall?

I really love the smell of the crisp, Fall air. I love to just sit outside on my swing and feel the cool breeze and smell the fresh air. I love how it feels me up with such peaceful happiness. There is just something about the air mixed with burning leaves and fresh linens that makes me feel happy and inspired. I get my best writing inspirations during Fall.

Well, that is my tag. I will be tagging Jen from dragonflyreviews to do this tag as well. I find it’s always better to pass it on. Until my next post!

With Love,

Hannahxoxoxo

3 thoughts on “Heart Fall Tag”

  1. I’ll do this tag! Thanks for tagging me. I love peppermint mochas too and kinda wished peppermint was more of a year round thing.

    1. Our welcme! I know! I wish it was year round too. A quick edit on my post: I just did the red polish today and it looks more hot pink and lighter than what’s in the bottle. Still Fallesque though.

Reply Here

