Beauty, Reviews

The Final Verdict: For Garnier Moisture Rescue

For Garnier Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream For Normal/Combo Skin

facial moisturizer

What it is: A light hydrating gel that treats acne/oily faces without leaving a greasy film or leaving the face over moisturized.

Key Ingredients: This gel-cream is made with grape seed oil, but the rest of the ingredients list could irritate the face, if you are sensitive to alcohol, artificial coloring, and added fragrances. I, however, did not find this at all drying or irritating to my skin and it is very sensitive to unnatural ingredients.

How it feels/smells/looks: The gel is light and smooth with a refreshing fragrance reminiscent of summer days by the pool without that harsh chlorinated smell. The gel itself is tinged green and leaves the skin with a cooling sensation, which is perfect on those hot summer days.

Why I like it: This gel leaves my face hydrated without making it a greasy oil slick and the nice fragrance is just the icing on the cake. I did not notice any acne benefits when I use it, but I know that it does not make my acne worse. The cooling sensation is an added benefit. This is a summer holy grail staple for me, which I will be repurchasing in the next few weeks.

With Love,

Selena Hannah xoxoxo

Reply Here

