Beauty, Favorites, My Life, Reviews

May Favorites

Heya Aspiring Gurus!

I feel like this month has gone by so fast that I could hardly acknowledge its presence. Does anyone else feel like the month of May went by super fast? I had a lot of favorites this month as you will see soon enough. I feel like I was loving and using a vast variety of products this month. I loved 21 things this month, which is a lot I know. But that means you can look at 21 pictures. YAY! Get ready to look at all the lovely pictures.

BODY FAVS:

Sunscreen

Hawaiian Tropics Sheer Touch Lotion Sunscreen SPF 30

This is my favorite sunscreen in the whole world! I love the coconut, vacation-y scent and how it feels on my skin. It is super light weight and fast absorbing. It leaves my skin feeling moisturized and nourished. I use this as a daily moisturizer during the summer months to keep my skin protected from daily sun exposure. I use this on my body, not my face. I need to buy a SPF product for my face, which I will probably do tomorrow. Get ready for a little haul in the coming days!

After Sun Moisturizer

Hawaiian Tropic Shimmer Effect After Sun Moisturizer

I love using this product after being out in the sun for the day. I used this a few times after taking the dogs for a long walk and spending time with them outside, tossing the ball around. I finds it soothing on the skin after sun exposure. It also added a hint of lovely color to make my skin look glowing, in a good way. It is no aloe gel in terms of soothing, but as long as you aren’t burnt, this lotion will do the job in soothing heated skin from the sun.

Body Cream

Bath & Body Works True Blue Spa Malibu Radiance Whipped Body Cream

I really love this orange-y, sea scented body cream with bronzing flecks in it and a peach tinted cream. It has a slight perfecting quality to the cream, where it could blur slight imperfections, heavy implication on the “slight”. It really would only cover up or blur slight scratches and bumps/bruises. Anything serious you will need to crack out the foundation for. I love to lather this on after a mid-afternoon shower or after showering at the beach. It replenishes vital nutrients to my skin and gives my skin a pretty glow post-sun. It is also great to fake a  glow that looks like you came back from a day at the beach. It isn’t too glittery. It is more shimmery than anything, but it is a very pretty bronze shimmer with a slight perfecting tinted peach cream. I love it very much. I really want to shop at Bath & Body Works real soon!

Body Spray

Victoria’s Secret PINK With A Splash Sweet & Flirty All-Over Body Mist

I always layer a fragrance over my deodorant to help keep odors at by. I recently purchased an actual deodorant spray to layer over my solid deodorant, but I will still be loving to put this all over my body to refresh on non-shower days or lazy days in but I still want to smell fresh. This has the girliest, fruitiest scent that I adore. It is a mix of floral and fruity berry notes. I love how crisp and sweet the scent is and it goes great with any fragrance. It is really great for layering and I could never see myself getting tired by the scent. It is a classic girl scent that I can never have enough of.

BATH FAVS:

Shower gel/bubble bath

Bath & Body Works Pleasures Sweet Pea Shower Gel

I use this scent as a bubble bath, because the smell is a little too much for me to use as a shower gel. Plus, I think that it makes excellent bubbles, better than any other bubble bath products that I have tried before. I like that the smell doesn’t linger, because it is not one of my favorites. This scent was gifted to me by someone and I hate to see anything go to waste. It is really the best at making bubbles that really last in the tub. I’m not a little kid, so I don’t play with the bubbles. I just like a scented bath with bubbles. Bubbles are just girly and I love them, although they are not necessary when taking a relaxing bath. That said, I need to have something in my bath water besides the water, myself, and a good book.

SHOWER FAVS:

Shower Gel

Bath & Body Works Paris Amour Shower Gel

Yet another soon to be empty. I am so sad to say goodbye to many great products, but also really proud that all of my money did not go to waste. It is also a happy occasion, because it makes room for new products and repurchases. I get the same satisfaction at buying something new and repurchasing a well loved product. It is that new product smell and less counter space that really charms me into buying more stuff. Any who, I really love this shower gel. It has the best consistency and it smells flowery and sweet. It isn’t overpowering and leaves skin lightly scented. I like products that leave a slight scent on the skin. It makes me think that they actually penetrated my skin to clean the pores out. This also lathers quite nicely and doesn’t leave my skin irritated.

Body Scrub

Bath & Body Works True Blue Spa Malibu Smooth Body Scrub

This is closely becoming an empty! I am super sad to be seeing this on its way out. It smells heavenly! It is such a grainy consistency suspended in a gel, but it is thick too. I find that I do not need a real lot to scrub my entire body. I love the exfoliation that I achieve with this product. It does have glitter in it, but I feel like it all rinses down the drain by the end of the shower. Needless to say, I will be repurchasing this as soon as I can. I might be stopping by at Baath & Body Works, because Danielle gave me a coupon to get a product for free. So, I could get this and something else for free. What’s a girl to do?!

gaga gel

Lady Gaga Fame Black Shower Gel

I love to use this shower gel for special occasions along with the body lotion and the perfume. I feel like I really used the shower gel more often, adding a bit here and there on a daily basis. The scent can come off a bit plastic, but once you start to lather it on your skin, the scent transforms itself very similarly to the perfume. It is also very much a novelty item. Who wouldn’t want to wash themselves with black shower gel? Don’t be scared ladies! It quickly lathers into a white foam once it is diluted by a bit of water. I really wish they could keep the black and make it foam up black. That would be very amazing indeed. Anyone up to getting dirty, while getting clean? I know I am. wink, wink

FRAGRANCE FAV:

Spray Perfume

Bath & Body Works Amber Blush Eau De Toilette Purse Spray

I absolutely adore this scent by B&BW! It actually lasts for hours and doesn’t dissipate in two minutes. The scent is very summery and beach-y. My friend Danielle gave me this on my twenty-first birthday and I was afraid to use it for awhile, thinking it would be like the other full-sized perfume that I have from B&BW. I really love this scent and it is unique to anything that I have ever owned before. I am afraid to buy this in a bigger size, because I don’t want the potency to decrease with the increase in size. I might just purchase a few of these purse sized sprays. They really are the perfect size and really cute.

HAND FAV:

Hand Soap

Softsoap Pomegranate & Mango Hand Soap

This soap smells so good like yummy, fruity candy! It makes my hands smell edible and it doesn’t dry my hands out. In fact, I think it is rather moisturizing as far as hand soaps go. I believe that this is the best soap, besides the ones made by B&BW of course!

SKINCARE FAVS:

Toner Water

Avene Eau Thermale Thermal Spring Water

I  love this refreshing toner water. It contains nothing, but the healing properties from a well-known spring in France. I love using this to refresh my face in the middle of a hot summer’s day or at night to calm or soothe irritated skin. I love using this after an acid peel or face mask. It adds needed moisture back into the skin and can really deliver it into the pores, where your skin needs it the most. I love French brands and I have been waiting to try this for forever. I will be purchasing the full size in the near future, just  for its refreshing quality.

MAKEUP FAVS:

Lipstick caselipsticklipstick swatch

bareMinerals Marvelous Moxie in Get Ready

I love this pink color on me! It really is a my lips but better color at least for my dark pink lips. I found this lipstick to be very moisturizing and the color lasted long after the balm feeling wore off. I feel like this mini lipstick will last me a long time and maybe I will be repurchasing. I am really feeling a nude lip for this summer though….

CANDLE FAVS:

Sugar Cookie

Glade Sugar Cookie

I have been really enjoying this holiday scent recently. I find it sweet and light enough to enjoy in the summer during my bath time. It really compliments all of the sugary scents that I have purchased recently. I don’t know how long this one is going to last though. I’ve already burned this halfway through. I don’t know which scent I would buy next from Glad, but they do have some summer scents out. I never knew how good they smelled before. Febreeze? Those candles ain’t got nothin’ on Glade.

ACCESSORY FAV:

Indian bracelet

Handmade by American Indians in Las Vegas Nevada

My daddy bought me this bracelet in Vegas that was handmade by Native Americans and I love it so much! It is made with real sterling silver and the turquoise opal for the bear claw. I love its imperfections and how no one can have this same bracelet. It is very special to me. I hold it close to my heart.

Music Fav:

Cassadee Pope

Cassadee Pope Fame By Frame

This has been my music favorite of the month of May and I almost know every word! I cannot even describe her awesomeness. I even did my hair up in the same way. She is such a style inspiration.

LIFESTYLE FAV:

MY 22ND BIRTHDAY

Love Y’all!

Selena Hannah xoxoxo

4 thoughts on “May Favorites”

  1. So many things! I only have 9. Hawaiian Tropics actually has a new sunscreen specifically for your face. I almost bought it but I still have a lot of Aveeno sunscreen that works on my face okay.

Reply Here

