#Julamorous, Beauty, Empties, My Life, Reviews

First Impression: Chanel

For Vitalumiere Aqua in 30 Beige

[I didn’t take a picture of the foil packet, because I didn’t think I had to since it is just a boring foil sample packet. #sorrynotsorry]

What it is: Chanel’s Vitalumiere Aqua is an ultra-light skin perfecting foundation with SPF 15 to keep skin looking young and dewy.

Key Ingredients: The sunscreen ingredients are listed first followed by a bunch of synthetics. I don’t see anything special that would really make this a high end product.

How it feels/smells/looks: The product feels light on the skin and I feel like my skin can still breathe. It has a slightly powdered finish, but matches my skin tone perfectly. I really like how easy my skin tone was to match in this high end line. It seems like I have such a hard time finding shades in drug store brands. This stuff also smells amazing like Chanel N 5, which is amazing to smell expensive. 😉

My Impression: The product has a flawless application and dries slightly dewy on the skin, besides smelling to perfection. However, this provides very light coverage and you would need to pair this with a powerhouse concealer. I also found that there is nothing spectacular about this product for me to pay the hefty price tag. If I want to smell like N 5, I will buy the perfume. This doesn’t do much for my skin and I find that the BB Cream that I already have does a better job at a much lower price. I do not have the lifestyle where I can just buy expensive product that don’t do much. I have to save, save, save and this product isn’t worth saving for me personally.

Reply Here

