#Julamorous, Beauty, Favorites, Tags

Would You Rather Tag: The Beauty Edition

Heya Aspiring Gurus!

I read all about this tag a few weeks ago on Bea’s blog and I thought that I would post that today. She did tag her readers after-all! I went shopping for hours today and my camera died while taking pictures of it all. So, while I am having technical difficulties, you guys can enjoy reading this tag. I finally figured out that my camera is actually dead after four long years together. I am hoping to pick up another camera on Friday, so until then, no pictures up on my blog. No new pictures anyway. So, all of my lovely new shiny things, won’t be so shiney and new when I show them to you on Friday.

1. Would you rather lose all of your mascaras, eyeliners, lipsticks, and lip glosses or lose all of your palettes and eye shadows?

Honestly? I would rather lose all of my palettes and eye shadows, because I don’t really use them all that much anyway. If I want to smoke out my eyeliner into eye shadow, it can easily be done. Most days I just put on a bit of mascara and lipstick or lip gloss. If I’m going out like today, I added on a bit of black eyeliner, neutral eye shadow base, and a pretty flush.  This wasn’t a hard choice for me. Maybe, I am not so obsessed with makeup as I thought. I still really want the Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette, though.

2. Would you rather chop off all your hair or never be able to cut it again?

I have already chopped off all of my long hair into a bob once and that wasn’t really for me. I would rather never to be able to cut it again, although I really would like to trim off the dead ends. Would trims count? I mean, I might just take the plunge to cut off my hair, if that means that I can get trims and grow it long again.

3. Would you rather have a coral cheek or a pink cheek?

I would much rather have a coral cheek, since I have yellow undertones. It naturally makes me look more sun-kissed. Pink cheeks don’t look good on me. I chose more mauve colors, because that complements my skin better when I want a pinker cheek. Straight up pink makes me look heated and sweaty instead of sweet and flirty. Pink looks fake on my skin, since I naturally flush more peachy than pink.

4. If you had $1000 to spend, would you rather buy clothes or makeup?

I cannot have both? UGH! In an ideal world, I would split it up half and half. I don’t feel like I need clothes a whole lot more than makeup. Clothes would be more practical though. I would probably spend it on makeup. I would buy skin primers, foundations, lip glosses, blushes, makeup brushes, the beauty blender, setting spray, remover, lip liners, lip sticks, and so much more. Makeup is very diverse and there quite a few skincare/makeup hybrids.

5.  Would you rather apply lipstick as eyeliner, or eyeliner as lipstick?

Well, a lipstick tube is way too fat to use as an eyeliner. I would use it as an eye shadow. I have on plenty an occasion. So, I would rather use an eyeliner as a lipstick like a cute purple or bright pink or even something unusual like an electric blue.

6. Would you rather only shop at MAC or Sephora?

Definitely Sephora. I really don’t understand the MAC obsession. I want to try out the cleanse off oil, but otherwise than a couple of lipstick colors, I wouldn’t purchase anything from the store. MAC seems overrated to be quite honest with you. Sephora has a bigger collection of just about everything

7. Would you rather only use one eye shadow color or one lip color for the rest of your life?

I would rather use on eye shadow, since I am more of a lips girl. I love trying on different colors and making my lips my statement feature. I would hate to limit myself to just one color, or texture, or look. It is way too boring.

8. Would you rather wear winter clothes in summer or summer clothes in winter?

I would rather freeze and wear summer clothes in the winter, at least I could layer them. Winter clothes in summer just seems like asking to die of a heat stroke. At least, I can layer the summer clothes, so I won’t get hypothermia.

9.  Would you rather have dark nails or bright nails all year round?

Bright nails all the way. I wear mostly brights anyway, so it isn’t much of a stretch. I only darken my color in Fall and go a little less bold in the Winter.

10. Would you rather give up your favorite lip product or your favorite eye product?

I would give up my favorite eye product, because it is probably nor getting much mileage anyway. I love lip products and I could never part with my favorite.

11. Would you rather only be able to wear your hair in a ponytail or a messy bun?

I feel like there are so many more options with a bun than with a ponytail. I will go with the bun. I could do it messy, than do it with an accent braid, throw the whole thing in a messy bun braid, or I could do a half bun half ponytail hybrid. The possibilities are endless.

12. Would your rather never be able to paint your nails again or never use lip gloss?

I would never want to paint my nails again, since I hardly find time for them anyway. It is Monday again and my nails are still chipped from last week’s mani.

13.  Would you rather shave your eyebrows and have none at all or sharpie them in everyday?

I’d rather have no eye brows at all. Sharpie is just plain out weird and makes you look like an expressionless psycho. Plus, when girls bleach their brows, it looks like they indeed have no eye brows and it doesn’t look bad, doesn’t look good either. At least, it doesn’t look creepy though.

14.  Would you rather live without makeup or nail polish?

I would rather live without nail polish. I couldn’t survive without a stick of at least lip balm! The horror!

I tag Dani from DaniWritesReviews and all of my readers to continue the tag. That’s it for now!

With Love,

Selena Hannah xoxoxo

2 thoughts on “Would You Rather Tag: The Beauty Edition”

Reply Here

