#Julamorous, Beauty, My Life, Tags

Summer Lovin’

Heya Aspiring Gurus!

I have to wait until Friday to buy a new camera, unless someone I know reading this has a camera that they no longer care for and would like to give it to me? Let me know. So, until either one, I will not be uploading my Monday Mega Haul until I have a camera to take pictures of everything. I will be doing fun tags like this and other things until then. Let me know in the comments below if you have any recommendations of what I should/can do without the aid of a camera. Now, onto the tag!

1. Summer lipstick you’re loving?

Well, I don’t really wear lipstick all that often, but I have been loving Bare Minerals Moxie Lipstick in Redy, Set. My most favorite summer lip product that I am loving has been the NYX Butter Gloss in Eclair. I love the texture of how smooth and silky it makes my lips feel.

2. Summer nail polish you’re loving?

I don’t have any nail polish color favorites for summer. I love painting my nails a different color every time. There has never been a nail polish that I have used week after week after week. I’m not that loyal or loving of any certain nail polish color exclusively.

3. Bikini you’re loving this summer?

I have not even bought a swimsuit this summer. I don’t have a pool and honestly, I have had too many other things on my mind to think about picking up a bathing suit. I can always take a dip in shorts and a large tee-shirt. Next year, I will probably pick up a swimsuit to enjoy. I might even buy one at the end of the season for real cheap.

4. Favorite summer Frappuccino from Starbucks?

This one is summer duper easy as I already have a favorite that I love year round. I love the coffee frappuccino with a mocha or caramel swirl with low fat whipped cream topping. It is perfect for the summer and if I am feeling really adventurous, I’ll even add peppermint flavoring and an espresso shot. Yum!

5. Favorite fake tan?

I have not tried doing a fake tan yet. I went to Victoria’s Secret recently, but didn’t find a fake tan in my coloring that would be flattering. I might just try a gradual self tanner or a bronzing gel that just rinses off in the shower. I really want to be a little tanner though without the sun exposure.

6. Favorite summer song?

Right now, I am loving On My Way by Lea Michelle. It is so not a summer song, but I am obsessed!

7. Favorite summer accessory?

This cute delicate bracelets that I bought at Forever 21. They are going to be summer staples!

8. Favorite summer fragrance/perfume?

I love White Citrus from Bath & Body Works. I wear it every summer and it just smells so crisp and clean. I love it so much! I am almost out of it now, which is both a good and bad thing. It is a good thing, because now, I can move onto something good and the scent always had to be reapplied. It didn’t have much lasting power to be honest with you. It is a bad thing, because I really love the scent and I am sad to see it go.

9. Summer book you’re loving? 

I have read three books so far this summer, so there isn’t just one book that I am loving. I love many books, but my favorite for the summer would have to be Girl At Sea by Maureen Johnson. It is summer themed and it is a really good book that I quite enjoyed. I also really love Thirteen Little Blue Envelops and its sequel. They really are the best beach side reads. Although, I did shed a few tears over these books, they were not overly emotional.

10. What are you most excited to do this summer? 

I am most excited to visit Maine and go to the beach this summer. I am also excited to see my friends and catch up before the college year starts up yet again. I am in the process of getting my transcripts, so that next year I can attend a few classes online. That has nothing to do with summer though. I am also looking forward to receiving my Life Planner by Erin Conred.

That is it for now! What have you been loving? As always, I tag Dani to do this tag as well.

With Love,

Selena Hannah xoxoxo

Reply Here

