#Julamorous, Empties, First Impressions, Freebie, My Life, Pets, Reviews

First Impression: Meow Mix

For Meow Mix Tender Centers in Salmon & Turkey with Vitality Bursts

[DISCLAIMER:I was sent a 3 oz sample through the mail by the company; however, I am not being paid or sponsored for this honest first impression. All opinions are solely my own.]

What it is: This is quality cat food that is crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside and it also contains essential vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants for your cat, especially if your cat lives indoors only.

Key Ingredients: This contains a bunch of great nutrition for your cat like whole wheat, animal fat, chicken, salmon, turkey, vitamins, and minerals. It also contains ingredients that your cat doesn’t need like artificial flavoring and corn syrup. My cat is way too skinny, so I don’t mind giving her these fattening things like corn syrup. She is also really picky, so I like to stick with what she likes.

How it feels/smells/looks: I am not about to smell this food, but it looks really colorful and appealing. Cats can see at least primary colors, so it should stimulate her senses and get her interested in tasting the food. It feels like regular crunchy cat food, but the insides are very mushy. I do not know if cats prefer crunchy or not I think that my cat likes both, because she eats both dry and wet food. I wish I could read her mind, though.

My Impression of my cat’s reaction: My cat went crazy for this food. She ate it like she had never seen food before. I think that buying small bags of this cat food to mix with her regular food would get her excited to eat and possibly eat more. I need her to gain weight, so the fact that she really likes it means that I will be buying her some of this food. I got a coupon for a free topper can, so I will be picking one up for her to try as well. As I type, she is eating the new food and the sample was enough to fill up half of her bowl.

11 thoughts on “First Impression: Meow Mix”

    1. I don’t really know the point either. To taste better? To keep the soft insides soft? Who knows? My cat needs it though. The vet has told me that she is way too skinny for her age and breed. Usually, those cats are 10 to 12 pounds and she is 7 pounds. I don’t know what to do to fatten her up, besides always having food out and feeding her wet food everyday.

    1. If you have a fickle eater, I would highly suggest this. It is far from really fancy good for your cat food, but it does contain many great ingredients. My cat ate the sample within two days and I usually have to refill her bowl every four days. I might have a healthy cat weight in a few months. I’m buying a bag on Friday and using my coupons.

  1. After checking out a handful of the blog articles on your site, I
    seriously appreciate your technique of writing a blog. I saved it to my bookmark website list and
    will be checking back in the near future. Please
    check out my website as well and let me know your opinion.

  2. Spot on with this write-up, I seriously think this website needs far more attention. I’ll probably be back again to read through more, thanks for the information!

Reply Here

