#Julamorous, Beauty, First Impressions, My Life

Sensationally Sunkissed: July Ipsy

Heya Aspiring Gurus!

I know that I am extremely late with this one, but I promise to be better for the one that I get in August. I have a few surprises for my blog this month, so stay tuned all month long for some special posts.

The Theme:

Sensationally Sunkissed

The card is not as great as last months, but I still feel that the picture goes with the theme of being a bit “sunkissed” from being outside so much during the summer. However, I feel like two items out of my bag do not go with the theme, since they do not contain SPF and do not scream “summer” to me. Three out of five is still really good though and I do like one of the not so summery items.

The Bag:

July Bag

OMG! So girly and bright and PINK. This is not my favorite bag, but I am sure that many girls would be thrilled to have it. That being said I do not hate the bag. I just do not love it. It is not my style or cup of tea.

The Contents:

Hang Ten Dark Tanning Oil With Natural Sunscreen SPF 8 Protection, 1.50 USD for 1 fl oz

Tanning Oil

This is my second least favorite product that was sent to me this month. I do not tan and I am not interested to start. I have had two run-ins with skin cancer and I do not want to have to go through it again a third time. Also, is there really a difference with dark tanning oil and regular tanning oil? I will be using this as a moisturizer. It doesn’t smell the greatest, but it is very moisturizing. It also leaves the prettiest sheen. I would not go out and buy this. It is nice to try out though and Ipsy really responds to feedback from their customers. I doubt that they will send us a product like that again.

Befine Food Skin Care Daily Moisturizer With SPF 14 With Rosemary, Pomegrante, & Rice, 22.50 USD for 1.5 fl oz

moisturizer

This is really close to a full sized product, so I was really glad to get this in my Ipsy bag this month. I love trying moisturizers out and this one has SPF, which is really good for the summer. The moisturizer is very light and hydrating. It smells strongly of SPF with underlying scents of rosemary, not so much a pomegrante scent. It leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. It will last me at least two months of consistent use. I like that this contains antioxidants and that it is all natural. If I fall in love with this, I might be buying more from this line. I like that I can skip the step of adding on SPF, since my skin can be really sensitive to it.

Pixi Tinted Brilliance Balm in Unique Pink, 10.50 USD for 0.06 oz

lip balmSwatch

This is almost a full sized product as well. It is two thirds of the full sized product and I have to say that the stick is really small for being almost the full size. I love how cute the tube is though. I will get plenty of use out of this tube! The pink balm does not tint my lips, which are pretty pigmented naturally. I can say that if you have pale lips, this will leave a pretty pink stain. My hand is stained from the swatch that I did on the back of my hand. The balm is very minty as well, which is very refreshing and breath freshening. I would buy this once I ran out of the rest of my regular balms.

Whet Refined Nail Lacquer in Facetious, 10 USD for 0.3 fl oz

whet polishWhet Polish

Another almost full sized product! Wow! My bag was filled with three almost full sized products this month. One of the best bags yet for that reason! Anyways, with two coats on, this polish is still a bit sheer in places, but I feel with more practice, you could apply it in two to three coats instead of four. I’ve only had this polish on for a day, so I cannot comment on its staying power (It starts to wear on the tips after a day, but starts to chip in four days.). The color, however, is way too dark for the summer. It is a dark indigo blue like an ink pot blue, if you know what I mean.It makes my skin look paler than it is and pale skin is not what I am going for in the summer. It doesn’t contain the big three poisons that are in nail polish though, so that is a big plus. Not a fan of the formula, though.

bareMinerals 5 in 1 BB Advanced Performance Cream Eyeshadow With Broad Spectrum SPF 15 in Divine Wine, 6 USD for 0.03 oz

eye bb cream

Not Blended
Not Blended
Blended
Blended

I really love this cream eyeshadow by bareMinerals! It is super creamy and blendable. I love how these neutral shades can be flattering on anyone. This shade makes my eyes look a bit more dramatic with depth, but not overly made up. I favor more natural looks than in your face bright makeup. Divine Wine does not disappoint. It is matte and sets to be smudge-proof for a day of wear. I cannot say enough about it. I would actually buy this cream eyeshadow.

Well, my overall thoughts on this bag is a three out of a five. It wasn’t my favorite, but I still really liked this bag and I have had the subscription for seven months now. I may only keep this until December, because I am accumulating a lot of makeup. I might switch it up with a different box that isn’t makeup based. What are your thoughts?

With Love,

Selena Hannah xoxoxo

Reply Here

