Beauty, Empties, First Impressions, Lifestyle, My Life, Octoberfest, Reviews

First Impressions: Peter Thomas Roth

For Peter Thomas Roth AHA/BHA Acne Clearing Gel

clearing gel

What it is: A fast drying clear acne fighting gel with glycolic and salicylic acid creates a barrier between pores and makeup to prevent clogged pores, while treating existing acne.

Key Ingredients: It contains the maximum strength allowed in acne products of salicylic acid, which is two percent. It also has ten percent glycolic acid complex, which is known for its anti-aging benefits.

How it feels/smells/looks: It is a clear gel texture that is fast drying with a slight chemical smell. It basically smells like any other acne product that contains salicyclic acid.

Why I like it: I really like that this product comes in a glass bottle to prevent erosion from the acid eating through the plastic. That would pollute the great qualities of an acid. If you get an acid in a plastic bottle, I would definitely return the product. That is so not safe to use anywhere, even if the bottle looks intact. I put this serum on after toner, but before my moisturizer. I love the way it makes my acne diminish in size and redness. It works really good with my skin type and I have noticed that my face is less oily, while using it. I do not know if that is due to this product or the weather, but I like it. I like it a lot. I would have bought this full sized, when I went to Sephora recently, but they did not carry it in the store. I decided to try something different instead. I would buy this online, if I am desperate for something to work on my skin. I do not like buying stuff online, when I could go to the store to pick it up. I would buy this, when shopping for sale items on the website.

Reply Here

