Entertainment, Lifestyle, My Life, Reviews

Entertainment Monthly: November

Heya Aspiring Gurus!

Yep! It is this time once again! I’ve already watched five movies since my last post. It seems like I’ve been watching movies more than reading recently. I want to try to get back into reading again. I love writing book reviews and there are so many books that I am excited to read. What about all of you? Are you readers or watchers? Would you rather be one, but you’re the other? I feel like I’m more of a reader than a watcher, but I like to do both of these things equal to each other and in moderation. Since I started a full time job, I think that I have been watching movies more, because I don’t have as much time as I used to and I feel like I need some relief from my work life. I’m going to be reading at least an hour a day. I am not going to be promising monthly book reviews, but I will say this, I’m gonna try to get back on this track. Now, what have I been watching? Let’s see…

A Million Ways To Die In The West

Ways to die

I really loved this movie! It had me laughing to tears. That is how truly funny and original this movie was. It came be a bit crude, but it is a very good comedy that has a bit of a romantic quality to it. I wouldn’t call it a romcom, because this is not a girly chick flick. My boyfriend loved it and it kept him laughing. If a movie holds his interest, you know that it is a good one. He slept through the Hunger Games and Divergent, but he cried during the Fault in Our Stars. Go figure! Once again, this movie has some great actors in it that made it worth watching. I recommend this one.

**** Stars

Paranormal Activity 4

Paranormal

I thought that this was going to good since I liked one of the previous ones. This one was just not good though. The acting was sub-par and not very believable. I was like “What is the point?” Can anyone help me with understanding this movie? I didn’t get it at all and I hate not understanding movies once it is all said and done. Does anyone even get what the series is about now? I watched One and I believe Three. Four seems to come out of left field. How did Hunter ever get separated from his Auntie in the first place? So many unanswered questions.

** Stars

Pretty Little Liars Season 4

PLL

I cannot believe that season four is over and that season 5 is going to continue so soon! Is anyone else obsessing over this show still? I cannot believe they are only extending this to season 6 and then it will be over! This could definitely go on for 9 season if they wanted it to. I want to know who the current A is though. Is it Allie? Has it been her this entire time? Is she that much of a psycho? I don’t have any answers, but I can ask the questions, let me tell ya. I wish ABC Family had other season going on when these ones went off the air. They never have anything good on.

***** Stars

Bad Kids Go To Hell

Bad-Kids-Go-To-Hell-Poster

I really liked this movie, because it was a funny horror movie. It wasn’t actually very good though. The acting in it was pretty horrible and the plot line didn’t really make any sense whatsoever. Aren’t horror movies supposed to make at least some sense? Am I missing something vital here? I really wanted to be able to recommend this movie to you guys, but I can only recommend it if you want to watch it to try to explain it to me. If someone helps me figure it out, then I could rate it a solid three. Other wise this will be a…

** Stars

Vampire’s SUCK

soundt-clenne-vampir

This is one of my favorite movies of all time! It is hilarious and full of great jokes. I strongly recommend this movie if you love/hate Twilight and other vampire movies. I think this would appeal to many audiences. It is a different type of movie that even my dad enjoyed. I remember watching it in theaters and when I saw it on tv, I had to watch it. Danielle you should really watch this one. I think that you would enjoy it a lot. I know that I did.

***** Stars

Well, that is it for my monthly movie post. If I watch a lot more movies, I’ll put up another one this month. If not, there is always December to look forward to. What movies have you guys been loving? Dani, I cannot wait until you do another movie post.

With Love,

Selena Hannah xoxoxo

1 thought on “Entertainment Monthly: November”

  1. I really want to see A Million Ways to Die in the West. I have a post coming up, hopefully this week, about the movie series I watched last month. I’ve been studying science pretty much non stop, but I don’t have a lab on monday, and I have a test wednesday, meaning there will be very little, if any, new science material for me to cover. I’ve missed enjoying my time.

Reply Here

