Beauty, Empties, Evening skincare routine, First Impressions, Reviews

Sample Wednesday: MJCARE

For MJCARE Aloe Essence Mask

Aloe mask

What it is: A moisturizing sheet mask that soothes and relaxes your skin, while keeping it clear and elastic.

Key Ingredients: This contains many great, good for your face ingredients like water, aloe leaf extract, portulaca oleracea extract, witch hazel water, and glycerin. It also contains some potentially irritating and drying ingredients such as fragrance, propylparaben, and methylparaben. They really could have done without the added fragrance, which made the product smell overpowering.

How It Smells/Feels/Looks: This does not smell like aloe, because it smells really perfume-y. I wish it smelt more like aloe, a nice fresh minimal scent. The face mask feels just as refreshing as the last one and it still makes me look like a serial killer. This one was stickier than the seaweed one. I think it is stickier, because aloe is naturally gooey.

Why I Like It: While I did not find that the aloe was as skin clearing, I did think that it moisturized a lot better. It soothed the irritated acne that I did have at the time, but I think it also clogged my pores a bit, which is why I would not repurchase this particular kind. So, out of the four things it did claim, it only achieved three. I still think that this mask was worth it. Also, the serum took a bit longer to absorb into my skin, most likely due to the tackiness.

With Love,

Selena Hannah xoxoxo

5 thoughts on “Sample Wednesday: MJCARE”

  1. pretty good item, though I agree some products need to lay off the perfume and scents especially if they are for the face and will be very near your nose. I have had one face moisturizer that was fine but the scent was “yuck” to me and so I never repurchased that one.

  2. Really great review, I always enjoy reading your posts. I don’t think we have this brand in the UK, I haven’t come across them before. Completely agree with you about the fragrance, I definitely prefer products without a strong artificial smell. Ive heard aloe is great for sunburn though so this might be a nice mask to take on holiday : D

    1. Thank you. I bought this on Amazon, because the brand is a Korean one. 🙂 I really want to try more Asian skincare. I hear, it’s way better than America’s products. Not sure you should use this mask on a burn, because it says not to put it on broken skin. 😦

Reply Here

