Beauty, Empties, Evening skincare routine, Morning Skincare Routine, My Life

Empties: The January Edit

Heya Aspiring Gurus!

It is that time once again to go over all of the empties of this past month. I didn’t use up too many products at all this month. I have so much stuff that it is going to take a while to go through it all. I am pretty happy with the five things that I did manage to use up though. Any amount is a good amount to me and I have a few things that are almost out. So, I think that February is going to be a heavy empties up, just because I am nearing the end of about half a dozen things. It makes me feel good to get rid of a lot of clutter in my life and few things I actually do repurchase. It has to really impress me by the time the last drop is used up. Not many things really impress me that much to repurchase. And some things that do? Well, they no longer make or it is really hard to find. My favorites post will go up tomorrow, so look for it then. I am also uploading the impressions from the February Birchbox Man post later today as well. You can look for that at around 5 to 7 pm Eastern Time.

Avon Moisture Therapy Hand Cream, 1.5 fl oz.

Avon

Impressed? No, not really.

Just Because Daily Essentials Everyday Facial Wipes, 20 ct

Face Wipes

Impressed? No, but they are decent for wiping off my base makeup before cleansing. It also helps that they are very cheap at 1 USD a packet.

Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Optimizing Skin Serum, 0.07 fl oz

[sample foil packet. Not worth a picture really.]

Mai Tai Floral Dress

Cannot Wait until Summer to wear this again!

Impressed? No, nothing special. It felt nice, but I am not really worried about wrinkles yet. Maybe when I’m 30.

Nickak Shimmer Eyeliner in Green, 0.1 oz

Shimmer EyelinerGreen Nicka K

Impressed? NO!!!!! This physically HURT my eyelid every time I tried to apply it and the formula wasn’t worth saving. DO NOT RECOMMEND!

OleHenriksen The Clean Truth Brightening Cleansing Cloths, 10 ct

Wipes

Impressed! Totally! I loved every single one! They are really expensive though at 18 USD for 40 cts. I would love this as a gift or if I wanted to treat myself and use some of my Birchbox points to make the price more reasonable [that’s IF they sell this product]. If I had a 10 USD Sephora gift card, I would pay the extra 8 bucks which is comparable with drugstore versions at 8 USD for around 30 cts.

That is all of my empties from this month and I was only impressed by one product. I would buy the dollars wipes again, just because they are a bargain. If my Kmart doesn’t have any of those in stock, I might get the ELF 3 USD ones instead. Well, that’s it for now!

With Love,

Selena

36 thoughts on “Empties: The January Edit”

    1. I’m sorry, but I feel like this is spam, since you said the same EXACT thing last time. I feel like this isn’t genuine. So, no. I won’t be checking out your blog. Again, I’m sorry, but I only check out people who are honestly into what I write and write real comments that they mean.

      1. OMG! That is funny and probably annoying right? I just realized that my dad never mailed the letter I wrote you this week! lol. He just put it in the mailbox today.

      2. To some extent. I mean I don’t WANT to go, but if it keeps getting cancelled they’re going to have to do something about it. And I look forward to getting it! I just bought more stationary! lol.

      3. Yea. I have one or two highlighters that are both drying out. I have to be highlighting things and making notes so I don’t just sit there during class saying nothing, as I always forget about what I read by the time I make it to class.

      4. I cannot blame you. It was coming down really fast earlier. My classes cancelled again, but I think my brother took the day off too. Or maybe he just has the day off, I can’t figure out why he is here.

      5. Oh, I wasn’t confused by the homework, just frustrated because I’d rather not do it. I’ve been alternating between english and history all afternoon. Took history break because computer battery was almost dead. Now I have to take a few tests (a 22 question pre-test, and 22 question post test, even though I’m only graded on the post test. It’s frustrating.)

      6. Well, hopefully they will refund and I will be done with them. I’m buying a similar treadmill at Kmart that’s on sale for 99 and with a coupon it will be 89. And I am buying a kitchen table this weekend! Wup-wup!

Reply Here

