Beauty, Empties, First Impressions, Reviews

Sample Wednesday: Nourish Organic

For Nourish Organic Moisturizing Cream Face Cleanser

face cleanser

What It Is: An organic cleanser that hydrates the skin without over-drying the skin, leaving it dry and tight.

Key Ingredients: The only ingredients that the packaging lists are aloe vera, cucumber, and watercress. It also mentions that it is chemical free, cruelty free, and concern free.

How It Feels/Smells/Looks: It smells unpleasant like Ivory soap. This feels so oily and unpleasant on the skin. It creates soap scum on the face after rinsing the product off. It is very watery like liquefied bar soap.

Why I Like It: The only thing that I like about the product is that it is cruelty free. This cleanser is not for all skin types. If you have oily skin like I do, I would stay away from this product. It creates an icky residue on the face that takes another cleanser to get it off. It is really like soap scum. Maybe that is the moisturizing qualities? It is not a pleasant sensation. This stuff is also so watery that it slips through my fingers before I can really apply it to my face. I just really disliked this and was really happy to see it go. It felt good to be rid of something that was giving me headaches to use as well as a bit of irritated acne. Adios!

With Love,

Selena

22 thoughts on “Sample Wednesday: Nourish Organic”

      1. My hours changed for work. So, on Mondays, I work from 7:30 to 5:30. Tuesday @8:30 to 4. Wed & Thurs from 8-4:15. Friday from 8-4:30. If Monday is a holiday, then Tues is 7:30 to 5:30. Wed is 8:30-4. Thurs & Fri is 8-4:15. The hours are better for me, because I get out early for most of the week.

Reply Here

