40 Days of Blogging, Beauty, Empties, Evening skincare routine, Lifestyle, Morning Skincare Routine, Reviews

Final Verdict: Secret

For Secret Outlast Unscented Antiperspirant/Deodorant

deoderent

What it is: A deodorant that lasts 48 hours and goes on clear while being unscented.

Key Ingredients: A lot of chemical names and added fragrance to mask its natural scent. An oxymoron.

How it feels/smells/looks: It has a nice clean crisp scent that I love. It is a clear, thick gel. It feels nice and smooth going on, which I like. This stick also lasted me a long time as well.

Why I like it: I enjoy the scent and the consistency of the product. I have a sweating problem. I over-sweat. I’m sweating all the time, even if I am comfortable. If I’m nervous, welcome to wet valley, because I already sweated through my shirt just thinking about it. So, it does not surprise me that this did not fully work on me. It did not last 48 hours, more like 8 to 12. It went on clear, but dried white and clumpy. It did nothing to prevent my sweat but like I said, I have a clinical problem. Since using this, I have bought a prescription deodorant and I use it in combination with another deodorant.

With Love,

Selena

2 thoughts on “Final Verdict: Secret”

  1. I never tried this one. I don’t sweat in an unusual way so just get various random ones. Good to know that although this says “clinical” , it does not appear to be based on your experience.

    1. Nope but then again I am an extreme case. I might get botox injections in my arm pits if my insurance covers it. It is very worrisome and bothersome to always be checking my arm pits for stains at work.

Reply Here

