40 Days of Blogging, Book, Reviews

GIVEAWAY: USA ONLY (Includes Alaska & Hawaii & Puerto Rico)

Heya Aspiring Gurus!

Instead of my normal Manicure Monday, I thought that I would sponsor my first giveaway here on this blog. I realized that sending anything to Europe is 50 USD. What?! Canada was 20 USD. What?! If anyone knows if I can send a prize to any other country for 10 USD or less, please let me know, so I can adjust who can enter the giveaway. Right now though, it is only for USA, but if you know someone who lives in the USA who would send you the prize, you can enter using their address as long as you have their permission. Now, that I have that out of the way. What is being given away?

This time around I am giving away a book that I have loved:

13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson

book

You will also receive a personal note from me and maybe some freebie samples. It will be a secret, but I promise that you will love the package that I send you. This giveaway is happening, because I have hit 100 followers. After this giveaway, there will be another for 200 followers and it will be a beauty giveaway!

So, the rules for entering are as follows:

  • You must have a mail able address in the USA
  • You must have a parent’s permission to give away your address if under the age of 18

The giveaway will run for one month’s time, so please enter it everyone who can.

Here’s what I thought of the book, when I read it:

This book is about a girl named Ginny, who goes on this fabulous adventure, because her aunt told her to do so in a letter before she died. Her aunt wrote 13 letters with instruction for Ginny about where to go and what to do. It was highly entertaining and funny. There is supposed to be a sequal to this book and I would really enjoy reading that one as well, if it is as good as this one is.

You must be following me to enter the contest. This is a reward to my followers for being a fan of what I write about. Also, this is my first time doing a giveaway, if you encounter any problems, please let me know. Love you all!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

With Love,

Selena

29 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY: USA ONLY (Includes Alaska & Hawaii & Puerto Rico)”

  1. not sure if I will enter or not but will say sending anything to anywhere other than the USA or the protectorates (like Puerto Rico where postage is the same) is expensive! I send light gifts to some friends in Europe now and then and typically its at least $15 to mail (you can though print the postage online via the USPS website along with the customs form). Its essentially $1 per ounce. Canada isn’t much better but is slightly cheaper. Anyways that is what I know.

      1. Hmm actually I don’t know! Maybe. I only looked into the shipping back when selling on eBay as the question came up but I never did choose to ship to any of them (just know the cost is the same but it takes way longer).

      1. its all of HP Lovecraft’s works put together by a fan and is free in ebook form. I’ll post it later. Its horror, though from a long time ago. he’s dead. also written, well, like literature a bit? definitely not the trashy type of reading.

  2. I am currently re-reading The Kite Runner! I loved this book when I read it in high school and brings back so many memories from those times.

  3. Reblogged this on Dani Writes Reviews and commented:
    My friend Hannah is currently holding a contest for US residents for the book 13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson. I can personally vouch for this book, as she lent it to me back in high school and I loved it. If the book sounds interesting to you, you should definitely enter the contest, and check out her blog as well if you haven’t already.

      1. I actually have an iPhone right now. The newer phone I got has s broken on off switch, and I only used it for 3 months. Very annoying, I’m going to see if att will send me a replacement because i didn’t do anything to break it.

      2. It sure is, but it’s also frustrating that my other phone broke that quickly. I’ve only had it three months, and all I did was take the back of the phone off, which I should be able to do, as its part of the basically phone assembly.

Reply Here

