40 Days of Blogging, Beauty, Empties, First Impressions

Sample Wednesday: MJCARE

For MJCARE Collagen Essence Mask

Face Mask

What it is: This sheet mask is supposed to firm up the face, reducing fine lines and stimulating the growth of collagen.

Key Ingredients: water, glycerin, aloe, jojoba oil, shea butter, witch hazel, collagen, parabens, and fragrance.

How it feels/smells/looks: My dad used this mask, so I cannot comment of the mask itself. I can comment on the serum inside the packet, though. I used the extra serum on my face, although there was not much left in the packet. The serum was much thicker and more like a gel. It was sticky and felt like it tightened up the skin/pores a bit.

Why I like it: The gel was thicker and stickier than what I am used to. It did seem to tighten my pores, but that left my face feeling tight like it was dry, even with moisturizer on. It felt that way for a couple of hours, so I would recommend using this mask before a night out if pores and wrinkles are your concern. My dad said that his wrinkles seemed plumper after application for an hour or two.

With Love,

Selena

18 thoughts on “Sample Wednesday: MJCARE”

      1. Any time my dad has a meatless supper, he says “that was simply horrible” in a fake English accent. He’s still trying to make me eat beef/pork. Find a new dream, dad!

      2. That’s what I tell him every single time. And he keeps asking me why. I’ve explained countless times my reasoning and I guess he doesn’t think that’s a good enough answer because he keeps asking

      3. Both of my parents are when it comes to eating. I am a grown woman and if I want something I’ll get it myself. They’re both always trying to make me eat things I don’t want.

      4. To a degree, though only in sandwiches. Or ham for holidays. Except my parents make it so much I can’t stand it anymore and gave up most of it entirely once I reached college. But I’ve always been weird about it. I’ve never eaten a hamburger in my life at all.

Reply Here

