Beauty, Empties, Evening skincare routine, First Impressions, Reviews

Northern Lights

For Lush Northern Lights Bath Bomb

Northern Lights Bath Bomb

What it is: A long, cylindrical bath bomb that spins in your tub, creating a Northern Lights effect.

Key Ingredients: Lavender. They do not come with packaging, but you can look it up on their website.

How it feels/smells/looks: This smells strongly of lavender, but thank heavens the scent disappears in the tub. It creates a deep purple, when using half of the bar. The tub water feels slightly moisturizing.

Why I like it: This leaves my skin lightly scented and moisturized. I love the deep purple color, but I am not a fan of the scent. The bath bomb came broken, so I just used half each time. It spins in the tub and creates swirls of blue, yellow, pink, and purple. This bomb also took FOREVER to dissolve, which was a very nice feature. They need to make more of their bombs long lasting like this one. Although I will not be repurchasing, I will be buying more from Lush in the future. I love to indulge in this when I can. I am more drawn to their bubble bars though. You can get more bang for your buck and they tend to be more moisturizing as well.

With Love,

Selena

7 thoughts on “Northern Lights”

  1. that sounds good! I love lavender but know that not everyone does. Someday I will get to Lush. The store is not that near me (30 min drive) and they don’t sell everything online (I want to see it all in person anyhow).

    1. I love buying stuff on the UK site. I just select and it gets to my door within a week or two, closer to 8 to 10 days. I buy everything on a whim. I’m trying to try out the whole store! Lol. I almost never get the same thing twice.

      1. oh I must have looked at the USA site and less items were available to order that way. looked at the UK site just now, more is there! will look into it more later. its fine if it takes a while to arrive, as these are not exactly “urgent” needs lol. Just fun to try out!

Reply Here

