Beauty, Empties, Favorites, Morning Skincare Routine, Reviews

NYX Time

For NYX Butter Gloss in Elcair

Butter gloss

What it is: A lightly pigmented gloss that is highly hydrating with just a touch of shine.

Key Ingredients: Mineral Oil, beeswax, fragrance, and dyes.

How it feels/smells/looks: It is a nudy-pink gloss that feels divine on the lips without feeling heavy or sticky. It also smells like its namesake. You an smell the rich cream in the middle and the chocolate glaze. I wish I had an eclair now…

Why I like it: I love this gloss, because it is a great gloss and very affordable. It smells like dessert and gives lips just a kiss of color. It is so easy to apply. You don’t even have to think about it, just swipe and go. I kept this at my desk at work, because it is so hydrating and non-fussy. I have too much work to be worrying about my lipstick feathering or wearing off weird. It wears off beautifully and I will be repurchasing when I run through my stash. I think I have like 20 lip products at the moment.

With Love,

Selena

12 thoughts on “NYX Time”

  1. Oh, I got one of these but the color wasn’t right for me (hence its in the giveaway as surely the color will be ok for someone somewhere). Good to know this is good as I’ve never tried it. Also, so happy to know I’m not alone in having a large number of lip products. I didn’t count mine. Has to be 20-30! Though guess I’ve seen people share on how they have even more than that. enjoy the rest of Sunday!

  2. oh by the way, not sure why I feel I need to do this, maybe just cuz that post about baby stuff is really for you, I password protected it. password is just simple though: poetry 🙂

Reply Here

