#Julamorous, Healthy Living, My Life

July’s Exercise Routine

Heya Aspiring Gurus!

I thought that I would share the exercise routine that I will be doing all month long. I switch up my routines every month or else I will get bored. This is a short 20 minute routine. You can always add more reps that would suit your endurance level. Since I’m pregnant, I can only do a beginners level workout, which I would have laughed at before. I could easily walk 2 miles and then do a 45 minute intense workout. That would total almost two hours on a weekday and I would do double that on a weekend day. Let’s get into the workout!

  1. Butt Kicks & High Knees:
    1. Run in place kicking your heels to your butt for one minute.
    2. Run in place raising your knees as high as you can for one minute.
  2. Mountain Climbers:
    1. Get in a push up position and bring one knee to your chest. Make sure to balance on the balls of your feet.
    2. Support yourself with your arms as you quickly switch legs (in my case slowly, because I cannot do sudden movements).
    3. Repeat for 1 minute.
  3. Water Bottle Extensions:
    1. Lie with feet flat and knees bent. Hold a 1-liter water bottle (filled) over your head keeping arms straight.
    2. Lower the bottle until it almost touches your forehead and raise it up again.
    3. Do 1 set of 15 reps.
  4. Power Towel Crunches:
    1. Lie flat with a roll of paper towels between your shins and put your arms up in the air (like you just don’t care).
    2. Lift shoulders off of the ground, lifting your legs straight up as well. Crunch far enough to tap the roll, then return to start.
    3. Do 1 set of 12 reps.
  5. Soccer Ball Leg Lifts:
    1. Sit in a chair with your back straight and arms at your sides. Squeeze a ball between your ankles.
    2. Push up with your legs and extend them until they are straight. Return to start.
    3. Do 1 set of 15 reps.
  6. Bicycles:
    1. Lie on your back with feet in the air and knees at 90 degree angles.
    2. Make circles with your legs as if you were riding a bike.
    3. Do it for 1 minute.

This routine promises to firm you up in just one month of doing this exercise routine three times a week. I also walk my dogs for 30 minutes every weekend day. So, that is an hour of this routine a week and an hour of walking a week, which totals two hours of exercise and my doctor recommends 1 hour of exercise a week. Nothing wrong with double dosing. What’s your routine?

With Love,

Selena

2 thoughts on “July’s Exercise Routine”

Reply Here

