#Julamorous, Book, Lifestyle

Summer Reads

Heya Aspiring Gurus!

I thought that I would share with all of you what I have been reading recently. I usually read around 3-4 books at the same time, depending on my mood. I’ll usually read one book with my dad, a fluffy read, a dramatic read, and one on my kindle. I’m very diverse when it comes to what I read and I pretty much read anything within my own personal tastes. I think that I will do this once a season, since it tends to take me a while to read. I’m just getting back into the swing of things. I have a review almost done and another two waiting to be worked on. I have a bit of a backup in reviews, just because I am so thorough in reviewing them. Well, let’s get to it!

Dreamland by Sarah Dessen

Dreamland

This book is really dramatic and haunting. I am almost done with it and will be reviewing it soon. I really enjoyed this one a lot. It is a bit different than the typical Sarah Dessen books. I’m actually really impressed. She breaks away from her usual plot to create something amazing.

Elixir by Hilary Duff

Elixir

This is a book that I am reading with my dad and we only have a third of it left. I was surprised at how much this book has picked up since the beginning. I am enjoying it more than I thought that I would. I understand that Hilary Duff didn’t really write it. She had help, but I still love the fact that she branched out to try something else. I am totally into this story and will be getting the rest of the trilogy!

Inner Demons by Sarra Cannon

5.5"X8.5" Post Card Template

I am reading this box set with the first three books in it on my kindle for free, which I always enjoy. I am already finished with this and will be writing a book review on it. It was my paranormal fix with demons, which I enjoy the genre quite a lot. I am going to be starting the third one, when I review this one. I don’t want to get them jumbled up together.

Those are the three books that I am finishing at the moment. Once I write one review, I will start another book. I might just give you guys updates every time I start a new book. Then, do a season list of the books that I am still currently reading. Sound good? I think I like the idea of it. Well, that is it for now. What are you currently reading or finishing as in my case?

With Love,

Selena

17 thoughts on “Summer Reads”

      1. I’ve only heard good things, but I have a few books to get through before I read it. I’m reading the newest Nicholas Sparks book and I had preordered this special book about Clueless that I want to read after.

      2. Yes. It’s basically the “oral history” of the movie. This woman got the director and various members of the cast and crew together and interviewed them, and it’s filled with pictures and stuff. I’m pretty excited.

  1. I have the Dreamland book and a few others by Sarah Dessen. I read one of her books and really liked it. I plan to read the others I have eventually! I do really enjoy her writing.

      1. good to know! thanks. I always like reading about what books you are reading. I think I only heard of Sarah Dessen because of you! so thanks!

      2. Oh, cool! Your welcome. I will most certainly keep doing these types of posts, once a month. I am working on writing one of three book reviews. I finished almost all of those books. I’m only still reading Elixir. So, I might do another one next week. I’m reading a lot more, so I’m not surprised. lol.

Reply Here

