Beauty, First Impressions, Food

April Birchbox

While I am not in love with all of the products in my April Birchbox, I am very satisfied with it. I made a purchase and used up my 10 USD Birchbox points that were expiring this month. I am happy to be trying everything and hopefully, you will see them in next month’s empties! Birchbox is really affordable at 10 USD a month with tax. (Mine is 63 cents!) Without further waiting, here is my April Birchbox!

I chose the Rifle Paper Co box and I am glad that I did the box is GORGEOUS and the 20% off coupon is one that I will actually use. I’m making photo-albums for my son and I want to make it beautiful. I’m sure this company will help me make it as handsome as him. I bought a small album book that fits 6 by 4 photos as a full page. It’s big enough to right dates and make some pages “event” ones like stubs from his first movie with the movie poster photo on it or details about the day. Anyways, I really love the box. It will be great to put little gifts into it like gift cards or something.

shine spray

Rusk Elixir Mist Thermal Shine Mist (No Hold), 35 ml for $10 USD

I have two other shine sprays besides this one. One is an aerosol and the other is just a sprayer. I love this brand and it smells amazing, too. This product is great on days, when your hair is looking a bit dull and you want to shine it up. I’m glad I got this product/brand, but it is going to be a bit before I can use it.

Burt’s Bees Pink Blossom Tinted Lip Balm, 0.15 oz for $7 USD

It doesn’t really tint my lips, but it does feel very moisturizing on the lips. It feels a bit oily and it is a natural lip balm. It isn’t my favorite, but it is great for applying around the house or on the go with a baby. It is very fuss free. You can never have too many lip balms, I suppose. I tend to misplace mine ALL THE TIME.

IMG_0294

W3ll People Expressionist Mascara, ? oz for $6 USD

I assume that this mascara is a fourth of the product as in a full sized tube. I have two tubes of mascara open right now, so I will not be using this soon. I love trying out mascara, but if it doesn’t work for me, I’m quick to toss it as an “empty”. Another product to enjoy later and not right now. It has to wait its turn in my beauty routine.

leave in conditioner

Beauty Protector Protect & Detangle Leave In Conditioner, ? oz for $2.94 USD

I assume that this product is an ounce. I cannot wait to use this product. It is waiting on my bathroom counter for the next time that I take a shower. I just finished It’s a 10 and I just want to try something different, but hopefully just as good! If not, I can always buy It’s A 10 for blondes.

Odacite Skincare B1 + C serum Concentrate, ? oz $?

This is a serum that treats pimples. I will try this, but its such a small sample. I don’t think I’ll be able to review it afterwards. It’ll be in an empty soon, though. I’m excited to try it. I have a few pimples here and there that come up if I’m too lazy to wash my face.

That is all that was in my birchbox, but I also bought these two items!

Illumme Noble Currant Soy Candle, 3.2 oz for $5.40 USD

This candle smells divine and I love the canister. I have already burned a fourth of this up and I can see myself buying another one.

Kusmi Tea Tea Infuser, 1 ct for $6.90 USD

I needed one of these for my stringless tea bags and I want to try drinking loose tea. It seems like it is very good quality.

Well, that is it for now!

With Love ❤

Selena

9 thoughts on “April Birchbox”

  1. You’re box is much different then mine! I will probably post mine tonight or tomorrow. Also, my grandmother wants to know deans size. I’m going to visit her after and she keeps asking but I keep forgetting.

Reply Here

