Beauty, Evening skincare routine, First Impressions, Haul, Morning Skincare Routine

Sephora Haul!!!

I have a Sephora Haul for all you today. It was my birthday a few weeks ago and I never bought anything for myself. I just wasn’t sure what I really wanted. I decided to treat myself to a few new skincare bits and some makeup that I did not already have. I used a coupon for two deluxe samples, got my free birthday kit, and picked out three foil samples. Although, I didn’t get any of the foil packets that I had originally picked. Does that happen to anyone else? They just put random samples in my box. I’ll try them anyway though. I just wish that I had got the perfume sample and mask samples that I had wanted. I paid $60.57 for all of it, which I thought was a great deal.

Face butter

Josie Maran Whipped Argan Oil Face Butter, 2 ml for FREE

This is one of the three free samples that I didn’t pick out. I’m interested in trying it out, but I’m not excited about it. Face butter sounds heavy and sticky to me for some reason. Maybe the whipped will make it feel lighter? I like trying face oils, but this sounds more solid, maybe like a lotion or something.

Moisturizer (2)

Yu-Be Moisturizing Skin Cream, 3 ml for FREE

This is another face moisturizer sample that I have never heard of. It must be Korean or something. Nope! It’s from Japan.I like that the sample is in a tube instead of a foil packet.

eye cream

Clinique Pep-Start Eye Cream, 1 ml for FREE

At least this wasn’t another face moisturizer, it’s an eye cream. I’m actually excited about this one. I have like three full sized eye creams/gels right now, but if I like this sample, I will be picking it up in the future along with one from Kiehl’s.

cleansing water

Caudalie Micellar Cleansing Water, 1.69 fl oz for Free

I have always wanted to get products from Caudalie, since everyone on Youtube is in love with this brand. I love cleansing water to wash my face with in the morning. I’m excited to give this deluxe sample a try and it’s also a decent amount to try out. I am almost out of my current cleansing water, so this will be perfect to try after finishing up the one from Simple. Disclaimer, I don’t really like the Simple one.

Tarte Tarteguard 30 Sunscreen Lotion, 7 ml for FREE

This is the other deluxe sized sample that I chose. I like that it has a pump for ease of use and I’m always looking for that facial sunscreen that will keep me protected but not greasy feeling/looking. I haven’t found a holy grail facial sunscreen yet, but I’ll let you know if I ever do come across one that I would repurchase. So far, no such luck. Maybe this one from Tarte will be the one.

Fresh It’s Your Birthday Get Fresh! Sephora Beauty Insider Gift Includes Fresh Soy Face Cleanser, 0.6 fl oz & Fresh Rose Face Mask, 0.5 fl oz for FREE

I liked that I actually had an option for my birthday gift. I wasn’t feeling the Marc Jacobs red lipstick and black eyeliner. I don’t wear red lips and I don’t need another black eye liner. I loved this skincare option. First, I love Fresh. Their soap is AMAZING. Second, I want to try more by this brand and these are decent samples to give it a whirl with. These are such great little treats for my skin!

Caudalie Beauty Elixir, 1 fl oz for $18 USD

This was such a splurge item leftover from Christmas. Sephora’s sale section has a lot of Christmas and 2015 launch leftovers. I’m so happy to finally have my hands on this coveted glass bottle. This would have made a lovely Christmas present and I can see buying myself Christmas presents ornament style for Christmas. It smells strongly of peppermint tea or Candy Lane tea to be exact. I like the herbal undertones and can see this as being lovely to spray on whenever. I’ll probably bring it to work for a refresher during the day. It can get warm in there. It’s also nice to show off a luxury item.

Tarte Skincare Rainforest of  the Sea Set Includes Drink of H20 Hydrating Boost, 10 ml & Deep Dive Cleansing Gel, 0.25 fl oz & Marine Boosting 4-in-1 Mist, 0.24 fl oz for $10 USD

Let me start off by saying that these samples are tiny, but for 10 dollars they are a worthwhile deal to try out some Tarte skin care products. Plus, the gold accents make these products look so luxe. I think that the tissue paper is a nice touch. The products smell nice, herbally with citrus notes. The boost is a gel constancy, which I like more than lotion ones. The mist is straight up orange juice. It smells so good! I have so many things to try! I love it, but my bathroom is cluttered. I need to use these up, so I can make more room for my products to breathe. The cheerful packaging has brightened up my beauty cabinet.

BareMinerals The Royal Court Ready Face Color Trio, 3 0.14 oz for $29 USD

I probably went a little crazy with the swatch pictures, but I wanted to show how beautifully this product looks in all different lightening. The highlight is beautiful and natural. The blush is pink toned, which is perfect for my skin tone. It gives me a nice glow. The bronzer is brown without being muddy or orange. I love this limited edition face pallet!  The powders themselves are buttery with no powder fallout or dust particles going everywhere. They really stick to the brush and the pans are decent sized. I don’t have a hard time going into them with my brushes. This is the kind of pallet that I would use everyday. It is so easy to add on powder products in a flash. I don’t have any other bronzer, so Warmth will be getting lots of love from me. Bronzer is something that I use on the daily along with highlighter, but I’ll make time for the blush too. I feel ready for summer now. Lol

Have you shopped at Sephora lately?

With Love,
Selena
18 thoughts on “Sephora Haul!!!”

  1. I have the Tarte set too! It’s very cute but I haven’t tried it yet. I like that the website gives you a skincare option for your birthday freebie. Last year I got a peter thomas ross face wash and mask for the birthday freebie, and each was around 2 ounces. I will probably pick the fresh products too.

Reply Here

