#Julamorous, Book, Lifestyle, My Life, Reviews

June Reads 2016 *Day 8*

Another month has come and gone and I’ve managed to read two more books in that time. I am happy that I am still a book ahead on my Goodreads goal of reading 25 books in 2016. As I am writing this, I finished an ebook and am almost done with a book from my personal library. I am hoping to read at least four books in July and almost two books down is a good start to the month at only a week in. Here’s what I read in June:

L.A. Candy (L.A. Candy, #1)L.A. Candy by Lauren Conrad

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I really enjoyed this story. I feel like it is very unique and not just a celebrity endorsement. I don’t know how true this book was to her life story or TV show, but I enjoyed it. I look forward to reading the next book. I also have the first two books of the spin off series. I will definitely be reading them soon now. All of the characters are dimensional for the most part. People are complicated and Lauren Conrad got that part right. I found it to be believable that this could happen, however unlikely as it sounds. It was witty without over doing it and I cannot wait to read the next twisted web of lies and half truths.

Confessions of a Shopaholic (Shopaholic, #1)Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I absolutely LOVED this book to DEATH. It was laugh out loud funny and highly entertaining. I could really relate to all of the cringe worthy moments. I am also drowning in debt, but I don’t spend like her. My debt are all student loans and a car payment. I would never want to be in debt over a pair of Jimmy Choos! I can pay for those by saving up. Her spending was ridiculous, which was partly why this book was so fun. That being said, I found Rebecca to be petty at best and downright childish at worst.

View all my reviews

Now that I’ve reviewed these on Goodreads, I found out that I’m one book behind! It’s funny how in 30 minutes, I fell a book behind. Goodreads is strange. LOL. What have you been reading lately?

With Love ❤

Selena

5 thoughts on “June Reads 2016 *Day 8*”

  1. I’m glad you liked shopaholic! I think the Lauren Conrad books are loosely based on the show the hills that she used to be on. Also the series with the black covers are a spin off to the la candy books, and take place after the end of the last one. I still haven’t read the fame game series myself, so it’s possible you could understand but I’m not sure how much it spoils.

Reply Here

