Beauty, Manicure Monday

Nail Polish Graveyard

And those are only my nudes-pinks-reds! I love the concept of a nail polish graveyard. I’m doing mine a bit different from Tati/glamlifeguru. I’m weeding out polishes that I don’t wear enough to keep and ones that are very similar in color. I need to cut down my collection to the amount of makeup a normal person needs or somewhat normal. Either way, some of these are almost empties so I won’t be able to use them for long. I’m going to be painting my nails again hopefully. I will probably do an updated post next year, because if it doesn’t dry quick then it has no place in my stash.

Let’s get to it:

IMG_0523

These are all of my pink colors. I am grouping them together in similar colors and deciding which ones I will be keeping and the ones that I will be giving away. Danielle if you want any of these, let me know. The rest I will be bringing to work and letting the women there pick what they want.

polish
From Left to Right: Sally Hansen Salon in 4134-1 Creme de la Creme, Lillian Eve in 123 Sweet Dreams, Revlon Color Beam Sheer in 825 Lavender Light

These are my nude colors and I am only keeping Sweat Dreams. It is the only one that is flattering on my hands. It’s a pretty pale shell pink.

nail polish
Left to Right: Nicole by OPI Roughles in NI 454 Rock The Look, ZOYA in Dot, NYC In A Minute in 234 Wall Street

I couldn’t part with any of these colors. The OPI is a texture polish, ZOYA is a nice pink creme, and the NYC is a shimmering pink. They are not alike. They are just in the same color family. I need to keep them!

IMG_0539
From Left to Right: Wet n Wild Megalast in D190A Bubble Gum Pop, Color Club in N22 All That Razz, Sally Hansen Insta-Dry in 4918-05 Flyin’ Fuchsia, Julep in 2283 Lauren

I chose to keep Bubble Gum Pop and Lauren. One is a brighter, bolder pink and the other is more muted in color. The two middle ones were very similar to the two that I already chose. I wanted to keep them, but one girl does not need 4 VERY similar shades of pink.

nail polish
Left To Right: Sally Hansen Sugar Coat in 700 Cotton Candies & Wet N Wild Megalast in 210C Tropicalia

I had to keep the blue-toned pink texture polish and the coral one. I don’t have anything similar to either one of these polishes.

nail polish
Julep in Gloria

I don’t have an orange nail color. This one has a hint of pink/peach in it. It’s unique.

nail polish
Left To Right: Julep in Tamara, Sinful Colors in 1530 No Text Red, Wet N Wild Megalast in 214C I Red A Good Book, OPI Texture Polish in NLM48 Red

I am keeping Julep, because it is a pink-red. I will keep the OPI. I love texture polishes. They dry quickly and I really like the look of them as long as they look neat and not messy. The Sinful Color is a very deep red that I don’t wear, so I won’t be keeping that. I will be keeping the Megalast. I love a red pedicure.

nail polish
Left to Right: Wet N Wild Megalast in 216B Under Your Spell, NYC In A Minute in 262 Murray Hill Mauve, TCW in Dusty Rose, Nicole by OPI Modern Family in NIF03 She’s Lily Something

The dark red shimmer formula didn’t work well the first time I tried it, but I’m willing to give it another shot. The only one I’m giving away is the dusty rose. I never reach for this color. I don’t think I ever actually tried it either.

nail polish
From Left to Right: Wet N Wild Fastdry in 227C Teal Or No Teal, Sation in 9070 Cast A Spill On You, Avon in N015 Lagoon, Rimmel London Sweetie Crush in 012 Blueberry Whizz

Of course, I kept the texture Cinderella Glass Slippers color on the end. Love <3. Avon and Wet N Wild are very similar to the Rimmel, so I said goodbye. I’m keeping the Sation one since it is a deeper metallic blue.

Nail Polish
Left To Right: Sinful Colors in 1324 Cold Leather, Sinful Shine in 1219 Alfresco, Sinful Colors in 9662 Ocean Side, Funky Fingers in 6031 Puffo Gelato, Nicole by OPI Roughles in NI453 On What Grounds?

The dark blue and the one in the middle, I am giving away. I love the Robins Egg Blue on the end and the cool Funky Fingers color with black “sprinkles”. I love the color Periwinkle, so the Sinful Shine is staying as well.

Nail Polish
L to R: Love Charlotte in Code Accholiday, Nicole By OPI Selena Gomez in NIG02 Mi Fantasia, OPI in NLK10 Last Friday Night

All of my glitters are staying. The Selena Gomez and Katy Perry OPIs are halfway empty. I’ll be sad when I use them up. 😦

Nail polish
L To R: Avon in N243 Loving Lavender, Color Club in 971 Port-Folio, OPI Texture Polish in NLM47 Purple

All of my purples are staying as well. Glitter and purple are my two favorite colors. EVER.

nail polish
L to R: TCW in Gold, Nailtini in 124 Champagne, Confetti in 093 Debutante, OPI Shatter in NLE60 Gold Shatter

I have to keep the gold shatter, because that is a cool effect to have. The Confetti is a true gold color and the Nailtini is more of a rose gold. The TCW is very similar to the Nailtini, so I’m giving that one away.

nail polish
L to R: LA Girl Flare in NL33 Neon Yellow, Avon in N910 Sweet Mint, Sephora in 83 Jungle Playground, H&M in Mad Mint, Julep in Amy, Color Club in 984 Wild Cactus

The only color that I am throwing out is the yellow one. I don’t think anyone would want that color. I’m keeping the rest off these.

So, the total that I am weeding out of my collection is 12 polishes and I am keeping 34. I cannot believe that I had 46 polishes! I am happy that I was able to get rid of 12. I will be continuing this series in the future with Lip products next! Press Like if you want to see another installment in the series!

With Love ❤

Selena

 

15 thoughts on “Nail Polish Graveyard”

  1. I actually weeded through my stash a while ago (though it needs more,really,) and was going to offer them to you! Lol. I would take you up on your offer but I have way too much. Hopefully your coworkers will find use for them.

      1. I will be caffeinated today like the past two days. Dean has 8 teeth coming in and he’s been in real pain where he has needed medicine. He has four coming in on the bottom and four on the top including the two front teeth that are halfway down.

      2. Last night, he went to bed at 10 and slept until 6:30 this morning. His teeth didn’t hurt last night, so that was nice. The teeth problem has kept him from sleeping through the night, but not last night. He did eat three times, but he hardly ate during the day because of the teeth pain.

Reply Here

