Book, Pets, Reviews, Short-Story

September Reads

I managed to read two books in September, which I did meet my goal of two books a month. I have reached my goal while working full time, being a mom, and taking a self study course. I’m pretty damn proud of myself if I do say so. I’m currently half way through two other books, so October could very well be a four book month. That’s my goal anyway. But whose counting? Here are the two books that I managed to read this month:

Chicken Soup for the Soul: I Can't Believe My Dog Did That!: 101 Stories about the Crazy Antics of Our Canine CompanionsChicken Soup for the Soul: I Can’t Believe My Dog Did That!: 101 Stories about the Crazy Antics of Our Canine Companions by Jack Canfield

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

There were some really cute stories in this book. A couple were boring, but the rest were very entertaining. I enjoyed reading this book, which didn’t take me too long to finish. My friend Lisa from Kmart bought me this book for Christmas, because she knew how much I loved reading and my dogs. I understand the appeal of reading Chicken Soup for the Soul books now that I know that they all aren’t religious books. For some reason, I thought they were religious. Where they religious books at one point? This book was a nice break from my usual fantasy YA reads. I might pick up another bowl now!

All-American Girl (All-American Girl, #1)All-American Girl by Meg Cabot

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

If there is a sequel (WHICH THERE IS!), I am definitely reading it. I really loved this book and it was a quick and easy read. I read it in 5 days of pumping, so it only took me four hours to read it. I recommend this book for young girls and fans of a really good romantic YA. It was also very humorous as well. Even if you are not a big book person, you would really enjoy this book and I’m sure that it sounds amazing on audible, which I am considering. Getting audible, that is. So, I can download a book on my Ipod and listen to it while I am at work. We are allowed to listen to music, so I don’t see why not. I’m going off on a tangent here, so I’ll just say read it for fun.
View all my reviews

With Love ❤

Selena

15 thoughts on “September Reads”

    1. Omg! You have that one too! I saw your mom at Wal-Mart today and she says that I have to come visit at the end of the month, because it’s your birthday. Lol. I came last year on Halloween.

      1. I do. I have one shelf that’s almost entirely meg cabot now, and that doesn’t include the ones I own but haven’t read! Lol. Yes! My mom just told me she ran into you. You will have to come over soon. We can have cake! Lol

      2. And you know that I love cake! I’m having cake on Tuesday, because my dad’s birthday is one Monday. We are celebrating on Tuesday. I have the day off, because Dean has his nine month apt.

      3. Yep! It has. I cannot believe that we are already in October! I’m buying Christmas stuff this month, so I’ll have everything I need to decorate the tree!

      4. He only gained a pound. He’s 17 pounds and 15 ounces so almost 18 lbs. A nine month old is 22 lbs. He dropped on the growth chart again but is still going up, so the doctor isn’t concerned. Especially since he’s teething again. He has six teeth and two partially out. He has another set on the way. You can see the holes.

      5. His poor teeth! It seems like that has been going on for so long, but I guess that is just how growing teeth works. Lol. At least he is doing well. When does he go again? 12 months?

Reply Here

