Beauty, Empties, Favorites, Octoberfest, Reviews

A Hot Toddy For Me

For Lush Hot Toddy Shower Gel

Hot Toddy Shower Gel

I bought this for the gold glitter and I will repurchase it for the scent. I love the scent of this shower gel. It is spicy and very strong. It makes me feel warm inside. It’s a very warm scent that lingers on the skin and in the bathroom for hours. I would love a lotion in this scent. It is very festive. I love the blood red color as well. The gold glitter collected on the bottom, so I didn’t end up glittery. That was a bit disappointing. I enjoy a good shimmer and sparkle. I know now that I will buy a big bottle of this or at least, the medium size. I can fully commit to this scent. I’m not one to repurchase the same scent twice, so that says something that I want it again.

With Love ❀

Selena

21 thoughts on “A Hot Toddy For Me”

      1. I finished a book today, too. Hooray! Are you doing anything the weekend of Halloween ? Like the 29th? If you weren’t and you wanted, you and Dean could visit during the day. I could make a cake or something. Lol.

      2. Well, you know I can’t say no to cake. I’ll let you know the week before for sure. I’ve realized that so many things can happen in a short period of time like yesterday I found out that Dean is allergic to chicken. His digestion is still developing and for now, he was a chicken allergy. He always pukes after chicken and yesterday he at a lot of it, so some of it went through his digestion and his diaper had a little bit of blood. Poor Dean! He likes peanut butter in his yogurt though and fish and sausage. So, he’s not going to suffer from lack of protein and he has me too.

      3. He had beef stew last night…just the broth and loved it. I’m gonna have a little haul up today or tomorrow. I have to write another brandbacker review today unless I can push it off a little longer. I have a massive migraine and I think I’m coming down with a cold or something.

      4. Thanks! Something to cheer me up. I just went to brandbacker to see how some of my posts from past campaigns were doing and my sunscreen post reached 2.6K people. That’s 2,600 people! That’s so amazing! I’m so proud of myself. And that includes the reads that I get through twitter and facebook. I guess, other people can see my passion for beauty. πŸ™‚

      5. Yep! You just got to your old campaign and click on the middle tab (there are three at the top) and click on you social submissions and it will break it down for you. It’s a new update to brandbacker.

      6. It will be nice to make money off of your posts! You seem to be doing well with brandbacker. So far all I have had is the two Valentia campaigns, but it seems like it will increase as time passes and more opportunities arise.

      7. It would! Yes, Valentia was my first company as well and the others will start to take a chance once you build your repertoire and they see that you reach a decent amount of people. It takes time. πŸ™‚ I apply for a ton of campaigns and I get a ton of rejections.

Reply Here

