Beauty, Evening skincare routine, First Impressions, Morning Skincare Routine, Reviews, Sponsered

The New Derma E

I was lucky enough to partner with Derma E to preview their new packaging and I have to say, the design team over at Derma E did a fantastic job. The products’ packaging feels more luxurious and high end to match the 30 USD price tag of the day and night creme. Before I get into more depth about the products and the packaging, I want to introduce you to the brand and who they are.

Derma E Commitment:

Ethical Beauty

Since 1984, our passion for health, wellness and
environmental sustainability has grown strong.
We have high ethical standards and never
compromise on skin health and safety. Our
100% vegan, cruelty-free formulas do not
contain parabens, sodium lauryl sulfates,
petrolatum, mineral oil, artificial colors, gluten,
soy or GMOs. Now that’s honest-to-goodness
skin care.

Purchases support global communities and the
environment.

Derma E is all about ethical beauty and our impact on the environment. Proceeds from all purchases support global causes and it is amazing to think that my money is actually going to great causes to help everyone in the world. And I still get a nice beauty treat! The best part? You can find Derma E at Target, Walgreens, Ulta, and CVS among others, making this line very accessible, especially where I live in the East Coast area.

Now, lets look at the pretty new packaging compared to the older packaging.

img_1109

The new packaging is on the right and the older on the left. The box itself is a little taller and looks more elevated than the older box. The new box is crisp and clean with a white backdrop, so the lotus design and text can really pop. The older packaging has too much going on, so I’m a big fan of the new simpler design.

The old packaging is really glossy and has a lot going on on every side. There is too much text and color. The eye doesn’t know what to look at first. It catches the eye in all the wrong ways and looks very low-end drugstore, which is at odds with the high-end price. I do like that at the bottom of the box it says when the product expires.

While the new packaging still has a lot of text, the simple design and matte box, makes reading the information a loot easier. The eye has a place to go and settle. I’m not distracted by a block colored box with a glossy glare. I love that they kept the bottom expiration information. This is a true example of less is more. I find this box more refined and high end simply from the crisp white background and clean text.

I love that the bottom of the jar has the expiration date on it as well, because I usually forget to keep the box and I throw it away, especially when I am in a declutter mood. The moisturizer smells just like old fashioned bubble gum. It takes a little bit of rubbing in on my normal to combination skin before it sinks in. Since the air is getting drier, this moisturizer will be a treat to put on my skin. It leaves a powdery finish on my skin, which I love. There is nothing more that I hate than a glowy moisturizer and this one gives hydration without leaving my skin looking dewy or slightly greasy.Again, the packaging around the jar is too eye-distracting and nothing I would want to show off on my vanity.

However, I love displaying this chic, little jar on my bathroom counter (since I don’t have a vanity. The woes of living in a tiny apartment). I love that the label is clear, so you can actually see the product inside of the jar. The simple label just makes the jar look so classy. The night time moisturizer has the same bubblegum scent, which is heavenly and it sinks in faster than the day time cream. I love the pattern and the pop of color when you open up the box. It is an unexpected little surprise that feels elegant.

Both of these moisturizers are very hydrating and contain hyaluronic acid, which is an ingredient that the whole beauty community is raving about right now. I can see why by using this product for two weeks, my skin is more plump and a bit firmer. If I can see a difference at 24, I can imagine this working for people who are older and have fine lines. These moisturizers give my skin a healthy glow without looking greasy.

On the Derma E website right now, you can get 10% off of your order online. I have my eye on the Scar Gel for acne and stretch marks. It’s only $20 USD and I feel like most scar gels/cremes are a lot more expensive than that and also not as natural. I’d rather try a natural formula first that gives back to the world that we live in. I’ll be on the lookout for it in stores. I’ll let you know when I get my hands on it!

With Love ❤

Selena

Powered By Brandbacker.

3 thoughts on “The New Derma E”

    1. I know right?! I’m much more likely to buy their products now. They actually look worth 30 dollars. I really like the day creme, too. I forget to use the night creme. I love smelling like bubble gum.

Reply Here

