Beauty, Empties, Evening skincare routine, First Impressions, Manicure Monday, Morning Skincare Routine, Reviews

20 Before 2017: 1 Month Update

I cannot believe that it has already been a month, since I started this project pan. If I had to guess, I think that I have finished 10 products, but not half of what I officially started out with. What I did was replace products that I used up with backups of a similar products So, replacing a lotion with another lotion and stuff like that. Speaking of lotion, I actually used up quite a bit, but let’s just get into it. Before I do though, a final update will happen the last week of December!

nail strips

I tried using these 17 nail stickers, but my nails are too wide for them. I ended up giving the stained glass ones to Danielle as part of her birthday gift. So, that’s two empties right there. I replaced them with these stencil stickers that I plan on using tomorrow to give myself a little manicure. I haven’t painted my nails in FOREVER.

nail stencils

Next up, my Colorpop Lippie! I have been using these around the clock along with the gloss that I want to use up. The more I wear it, the more I see that it’s not my color and for some reason, the formula is a bit crumbly, which is weird. It looks like I’ve made an inch of progress, so even if I don’t use it all up, I hope to make a big dent in it. Maybe, I’ll be able to finish it up in my next project pan.

I’ve been working so hard on the lippie that I haven’t made any visual progress on the lip gloss, though I have been using it. I’m going to try a bit harder in the coming month to use more of this lip gloss up.

lip

I actually totally forgot about the lip treatment, so I’m going to try to be good and use this every night and every weekday morning. Hopefully, I’ll be finishing it up.

lip

I finally finished that Pixi primer that I hated SO MUCH. I’ve replaced it with the Peter Thomas Roth Max Anti-Shine Mattifying Gel, but I also have a new primer that was sent to me. I’m testing out that one as well, but I’m not including it in the project pan.

img_1255

I still have the Benefit Gimme Brow, but I got my eyebrows done. Now, I’m using this product almost everyday to keep my eyebrows in check. It still seems to be going strong. Maybe, it will be gone by the end of this project pan.

brow

I still have the mascara as well. I’ve been wearing it every day and I still don’t like it. I have since learned that mascara can last upwards towards 6 months, so I’m not in as big of a hurry to finish it. I do have a few other unopened mascara backups. I’m going to try different techniques with the roller lash like actually twirling it or “rolling it”.

img_1169

I finished up my cream eye shadow from Bareminerals and I am on to my Avon Extra Lasting eyeshadow in blue meridian. I think that I can use up this one as well. It’s a cream to powder product. Well, more like a wet powder to powder formula. I’ve been using this on my lower lash line and I like the unexpected pop of color.

It doesn’t look like I made much of a dent in the PIXI gel blush, which I adore. I love this stuff, so I’m not sad to see that it’s not going down by much. Now that I’m done with the PIXI primer, I will use this blush more and maybe see a sizable dent by the end of the year.

I still have the sheet mask. It is so hard to use a sheet mask, because I would need thirty minutes of time to myself to just sit and relax. I don’t get that time very often and I like to use these masks in the morning or in the evening. Hopefully, I’ll have time to use this tonight or tomorrow. It would be an easy empty if I had the time.

mask

The most progress that I’ve made is with my lotions. Yes, that is lotions plural. I have gone through 4 opened lotions. Yes, I am on my fifth lotion. I basically used up one lotion a week so far. I’m really impressed with myself, because I am usually TERRIBLE with using up my lotions and I thought that this would be the hardest to do. It actually ends up being the easiest, because I use up a lot of lotion at each session since I’m doing my whole body. I think I’ll manage to use up at least four more, which is a nice thought. Using up 8 lotions would put a sizable dent in my collection. I still cannot believe that I have finished four. I’m so proud of myself. I’m currently working on the DKNY BE DELICIOUS FRESH BLOSSOM body lotion. It’s a little runny, so I want to use it up before the scent turns bad.

I have about one to two more uses of my Fresh rose face mask. I loved using this and I would buy the Peter Thomas Cucumber gel, because of this one. I’m not a rose scented kind of girl, so cucumber aloe would be more up my alley. I like using a gel, because it is more convenient for me now than sheet masks. My face can hydrate while I change Dean’s diaper. Imagine doing that with a slippery mask!

I’ve finished about a quarter of this bottle, so I’ll probably finish half of it by the end of the year. I’ll still be happy with that though. I’m glad to see that I’m using most of my stuff up and it is such an amazing feeling.

hair

I would say that I have a third of this mask left. I’m looking forward to my Lush haul on unboxing day, so I want to use up as much of my Lush stash as I can. I don’t want to be holding onto these things, especially since they are supposed to be fresh or used fresh. I just don’t want it sitting on my counter, because I’m afraid that I won’t have it again. I want to purchase the green mask. Mask of Magnanimity, I think.

I’ve only used the Ocean salt scrub a couple of times. I need to use it more often. It’s good stuff, but OLD. I need to use this up this year. How can it look like I’m left with more?! LOL

I have a couple of uses left in the Ren product. I’m just trying to get through it at this point.

lotion

The acne treatment is very close to being used up. I keep forgetting about it, because I have exfoliating treatments and retinol that works a lot better on my acne. I need to just suck it up and use this on my face.

acne

I’ve been using the eye cream everyday and it doesn’t look like it went down at all. I think the eye cream is going to take me a few months to actually use up.

eye cream

I totally forgot about this one as well. I’ll use it tonight. Hopefully, there isn’t much left in it!

img_1171

So, lets count, that’s 8 items! Almost halfway done with my project pan. A few items are almost done, so I’m sure I’ll be at 10 soon. I might not finish the 20, but I’m going to try my hardest. This isn’t any easy thing to limit yourself to just a few things to use for two months. I look forward to doing more of these next year!

With Love ❤

Selena

Reply Here

