My Life, Uncategorized

Goodbye Til Feburary

Hi all!

From the title you can probably already tell that I’m taking a long overdue break from blogging. Between Christmas, Dean’s birthday, his 12 month appointment, the New Year, and moving in January, my life is just too busy for blogging. I have one post planned for going up, but this post is pretty much it until the end of January or the beginning of February. I’ve also hit that wall that blogging feels more like a job than a fun hobby. I need to get back to that place. I think that I have too much on my plate right now to find blogging fun when I feel like I have to do it.

Once I get settled and unpacked in my new place, I’m sure I’ll start blogging again. I’m going to have a home tour and show you each room once I like how it looks. I’m excited for everything to come and the New Year. I’ll get back to my regular programming soon enough. I also don’t know when I’ll get internet when I move there as well or tv for that matter. Since each company has to come for installation. I’m going to enjoy the holidays and my little boy for now.

There will be so much to show next year. We have Dean’s birthday trip to Story Land during the summer, because that’s his birthday gift along with some spending money to get some stuff in the gift shop. I’m doing trips for his birthday, since his birthday is the day after Christmas. When he’s older, this will give him something to look forward to in the new year.

I haven’t shown pictures of Dean, because I have an unstable mother who would get her claws on them. I don’t trust her and never will. I was abused by her as a child and that’s not something you ever forget. I never want him to know her and her manipulative ways. I never want him to hurt in the ways that I did growing up. But I’m not going to let her control our life anymore. You all can look forward to seeing my son next year. I finally feel strong enough that we are safe to share.

You can expect my blog to change next year. It’ll look different but still be me. It’s going to be a year of good changes. I wish you all a Merry Christmas, Happy Holiday, Happy Hanuka, Happy Kwanzaa, and a Happy New Year.

I’m going to enjoy my bottle of Barefoot Impression Red Blend wine now.

With Love ❤

Selena

11 thoughts on “Goodbye Til Feburary”

    1. Lol. It’s just too busy. Even if it was just the holidays and his birthday, I would have taken two weeks off. So, I got a jewelry armour that stands up on legs and a magnifying mirror that plugs into the wall for lights and it has different lighting.

      1. I will be doing tons of makeup tutorials in the New Year. I’m getting really good at it. I’m wearing 4 shades today. Linen, nude, bronze, and metallic gold. The shades are really lovely. Very powdery though because they are so soft and buttery. I pat on the lid the more glittery metallic shades. The darker glitters do well in the crease though. I definitely want more makeup pallets. It’s so convenient. I’ve been enjoying doing full on makeup everyday minus foundation since I currently don’t have any. I’m going to get the pro matte by loreal I believe.

Reply Here

