Children, Favorites, First Impressions, Food, Lifestyle, SALE

Another Dean Food Haul

I am back with a few interesting posts on the way. I will be having my Pan That Pallet Update, February Empties, a sponsored post from TopHatter, 7 Before Spring Finale, What Dean got for Christmas/Birthday from Danielle, What I got for Christmas from Danielle, as well as review posts. Dean eats a lot of food, so I’m constantly buying stuff for him. I bought him a big 2 lb bag of animal crackers, since they have less sugar in them than the one I bought him below. When I go grocery shopping tomorrow, I’m gonna grab him some more healthy snacks like soft cereal bars and veggie crackers. He needs to get more fruits and veggies which are messy to feed him and he doesn’t really like them. He’s more of a meat and starch little guy.

food

Gerber lil’ Beanies Original

Walmart only had the plain beanie snack and Dean prefers food with flavor. He still eats them, though. They are just not his favorite plain. He loved the cheese and broccoli ones. I’m going to buy a big bulk pack at Market Basket, because it’s cheaper and comes in a variety pack. He’s an eater, so the container is already half empty and I bought all of this stuff two weeks ago. Go figure!

food

Plum Organics Might Sticks in Berry Beet

Same deal. Half the pack is gone. Dean loves this and he is getting his fruit and vegetables. It can get a little messy, but it is so worth it. Not sure that I would buy it again, because it is on the pricey side. It is a good, healthy snack for your toddler though.

food

Gerber Graduates Cinnamon Graham Animal Crackers

Dean loves these crackers/cookies, but now he has the other ones that I bought him. I won’t be repurchasing this one, but he will be finishing it. The bag is almost done as is, so I needed to buy him another snack anyways. I’m trying to phase him into real food/snacks and less on the toddler helping foods. The toddler foods are still great to have on hand, but I’ve been making an effort to feed him “adult” food.

sippy cup

Munchkin Paw Patrol Insulated Sippy Cups

For the first time a few days ago, Dean was able to suck milk out of this. He’s not on sippy cups, yet. He hasn’t figured them out yet, but we try multiple times a day and let him play/explore them. I’m not concerned about it. I plan to take away his bottles, when he is 18 months old/ 1 1/2 years old. At that age, he should be able to drink from a sippy. At that point, he would just be lazy. He was a late bloomer with feeding himself food and eating, so I suspect that he’s a late bloomer with sippy cups as well.

With Love ❤

Selena

3 thoughts on “Another Dean Food Haul”

Reply Here

