Beauty, Evening skincare routine, Morning Skincare Routine

Six Before Summer Intro

Hey Guys!

I am starting my six by summer project pan this week. I have picked out my six products and if I finish any of them up before the challenge ends, I will be adding a new similar product to the bunch. For this project, I have chosen a hair product, powder, eye, face, perfume, and skin care item. Two of the items are leftovers from my failed 7 Before Spring challenge. I am hoping to finish off 6 products to call this project a success!

Repeat Offender: Cup O’ Coffee Lush Face and Body Mask

mask

I need to finish this off before it goes bad. There is two to three uses left. I made myself a promise that at least twice a week, I need to do a face mask and relax after I put Dean to bed. If I keep this promise to myself, this mask should be finished up in a few weeks, since I only like to use this mask when I’m going to be taking a shower after. This mask gets very messy in the sink, so I’d rather rinse it away in the shower. It sprays away the evidence! No cleaning the bath tub required.

Repeat Offender: Wen Sweet Almond Mint Volumizing Treatment Spray

spray

The last third line is where I am at. I’m hopeful to finish this up by summer. I do not like this spray. I like using it to make my hair nice and sleek and it is great for that. I ind that it adds too much crunch for volume and it tends to flake in my hair. If I use this, I have to wash my hair out that night or the next morning. The flaking is too bad to just skip hair washing after application. It looks like I have serious dandruff by the end of the night.

Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush in 45 Orchid Hush

I had to do two layers to get the swatch to show up. I think this color is so pretty for that light from within glow. It is a cream blush, but it turns into a powder finish. It melts into the skin and I just like the final result of it. I would repurchase if they still make this. If I use this up and a few other blushes, I will allow myself to repurchase this blush in a different color. I would go for a nice peachy glow.

DKNY Be Delicious Perfume in Fresh Blossom

I am about a third of the way through this perfume and it is the perfect spring time scent. It is floral and a bit sweet. I love this perfume and I want to get good use out of it. I would repurchase another DKNY Be Delicious perfume. I would get the original green apple one. I will allow myself to buy this perfume, when I have finished up 5 of my perfumes not including perfume samples. It only includes sprays, rollerballs, minis, and full sized perfumes. I have too many perfumes and I need to minimize my collection. In a perfect world, I want to have four perfumes: one for each season. DKNY would be my spring perfume. I just love the notes in it and it is a classic fragrance to me.

Lush No Drought Dry Shampoo

shampoo

Yes, you heard me right. I am going to be using this as an aluminum free deodorant. I need to use it up and since I don’t like it in my hair, I figure that I could use it as weekend deodorant. Not sure that I can use it ALL up before summer, but I am going to try and see if I like it that way. It is a good trail run to see how it performs. I want to get my dollars worth out of this product instead of just throwing it out.

Eyetini Shadow Tint in EC007 Violette

I like how you can build this up as an eye shadow or wear it as a tint or base under other eyeshadows. It is pretty much full, but it only has four grams of product in it. I think I can manage to use this up by wearing it every weekend as my base before using my Smashbox shadows. I’m kinda over the whole purple eyeshadow trend, but I want to use this product up. I think that I received this in an Ipsy bag.

I’ll be doing an update in about a month, I think. When I see updates start going up on Youtube, I will follow up with mine. Are any of you doing project pans? I would love to hear about it, so leave a link in the comments section below. Thanks for reading!

With Love,

Selena

9 thoughts on “Six Before Summer Intro”

  1. This is a good idea. I was not the biggest fan of the lush dry shampoo either. It did a good job absorbing oil but left my hair feeling gritty and doesn’t feel as nice as I’m finding some of the spray shampoos I’ve tried.

    1. It didn’t do anything for oil for my hair and left my hair feeling stiff. I’ve found that the Amica dry shampoo works best on my second hair hair, but nothing works for my third day hair. But at least now, I can wear my hair down for two days instead of one.

      1. I do like the amica one as well. There was also one by Klorane that I got as a sample twice. I’m on the second bottle now and I like that one a lot. I just finished a mini bottle of original batiste a couple days ago and I liked that one. There was also one by Clairol that I didn’t like and I don’t think it worked well at all, but it smelled the nicest. I think those are all of the ones I’ve tried so far. Lol. I usually just wash every other day so I cannot vouch for how any would feel after two days of not washing.

      2. I will remember this when I eventually have to buy some. I really want to splurge and get one of the Elizabeth and James nirvana ones once mine are all gone. I’d get the full size because it’s the better value but it’s $28.

      3. It is compared to a $5 dry shampoo from the drugstore. Lol. I eventually want to try both, but I still have a couple samples and one full bottle that batiste sent me ages ago to use up before I do this. It will probably be in the summer.

Reply Here

