Beauty, Empties, First Impressions, Morning Skincare Routine, Reviews, subscription boxes

Glow Getter

For GlamGlow GlowStarter Mega Illuminating Moisturizer in Nude Glow

This is a very glowy moisturizer that I could not wear alone. I paired this under powder. Powder covered up the glowy sheen and my skin was left very luminous without looking greasy or overly highlighty. I noticed that it would settle in my pores if I used too much in that area, so you have to be careful to apply this to your cheeks and bring the product into the center of your face. I could not put foundation on on top of this. The foundation just balls up or moves around on the face. I enjoyed using this, but I would not purchase it. I like a good glow, but I prefer using highlighter to get there. The GlamGlow was a bit too shimmery without powdering it down. I would use another sample if I got one, but I wouldn’t use my points to get one. It was good, but not for me.

With Love ❤

Selena

2 thoughts on “Glow Getter”

  1. Can you buy this in the trial size? I like to wear illuminating moisturizers over sunscreen when I go to the beach, but I don’t want to commit to the full-sized product before I’ve tried it out.
    Thanks for your review!

Reply Here

