Beauty, project pan

Pan That Pallet Update #2 & #3

It has been two months since my last update. I have hit pan on one of my eye shadows in my Smashbox Lightening Theory Pallet and I am close to hitting pan in the gold shadow that I love so much. I’ve been trying to use an eye shadow that is in my project pan, otherwise I would have hit pan on the gold one already. I think I will hit pan on that one by the next update. It might take a couple of updates to hit pan on another nude, all over shade. The darker crease shades might take until the end of the year, because I don’t use that much of it in my crease. I only use three to four eye shadows at most. I also only use eye shadow on the weekends and still made decent progress.

I didn’t make much progress on any of the creams, but I have been using them every weekend. You just need a swipe or a dab on each area, so you’re not really using them that much. I think I might hit pan on the purple corrector eventually, because it is the most used. I really love it for brightening up the smile lines on my face. It tends to cast a shadow, so the purple under foundation just works to brighten everything up. I also use it under my eyes after using the peach corrector and the highlighter in this pallet. I’ve really been enjoying using it and I’m not sick of it. I think as long as you add things in with it, like an eye liner, blush, eye shadow, or anything different, it mixes it up and it gives you a whole new look.

With Love ❤

Selena

12 thoughts on “Pan That Pallet Update #2 & #3”

      1. Yay! I’m excited to see what you choose for the project. I like to do seasonal project pans. So once it’s officially summer, it will be a project for finish whatever by fall. I think it might be 7 this year.

  1. Awesome job hitting pan on eye shadow!! I find it next to impossible! I’ve been panning since February and even though I’m finishing things, eye shadow is not one of them! I post about it every month if you’re interested in seeing what I’ve done and learned. Following you now to keep following your progress! Good luck 🙂

    – Brittany

    1. I’m following back! (Just had a Justin Timberland (Timberlake?) moment) Thanks! I love following other project panners and see what everyone is working on. I’ve been panning this pallet the same amount of time! It helped that Sand is such a neutral color. I use it as a primer before adding other shadows on top of it. I think it is easier to pan basic shades. My crease shade it taking FOREVER! I don’t like a dark look on my eyes and Almond is SO pigmented that I only need a dab. Thanks for following! Are you doing the Project Pan 14 Into Fall? I plan on uploading mine next week.

      1. I’m totally taking a break from my eye shadows lol I’ll attempt it again at some point! I haven’t seen that yet! What are the guidelines for it? I was thinking about starting a real project like that so maybe I’ll join too!

Reply Here

