Beauty, Empties, First Impressions, Morning Skincare Routine, Reviews

Cleansing Waters

For Caudalie Micellar Cleansing Water

Face Mist 2

This is just a Caudalie product, not the cleansing water. Let me start off by saying that I love the sweet floral scent of the product; however, I didn’t much care for the product itself. I didn’t like the sticky residue left on my face after using this product. I don’t feel it really cleaned my face because of that reason. I know the Caudalie brand is all the rage right now, so I’m glad that I could try it out for free (deluxe Sephora sample with purchase). I have another Caudalie product that I believe is over-hyped, but that’s a review for another day. I would not purchase the cleansing water. I don’t like the sticky/tacky feeling on my face after using this product. I am loving my Garnier cleansing water a lot more and would and have repurchased that.

With Love,

❤ Selena Hannah ❤

13 thoughts on “Cleansing Waters”

    1. It left such a sticky residue on my face. It was back when they first came out and I got it as a deluxe sized sample at Sephora, but you couldn’t actually purchase it yet. Maybe, they improved the formula.

      1. I’ve been using their moisturizing sorbet in the pink tube, which is allegedly great for sensitive skin. But it doesn’t seem that moisturizing? My skin has been drying out a bit and I don’t think that it’s helping. Cetaphil still works better and it’s way cheaper!

Reply Here

