Beauty, Book, Evening skincare routine, First Impressions, Morning Skincare Routine, My Life

My Birthday Haul From D

I was very grateful to receive a really great birthday present from my best friend. This blog post has been a long time coming. The past two weeks, I have been having problems with my laptop that is now fixed. Basically, the touch pad wouldn’t work and I brought a wireless mouse. My computer ended up “fixing” itself during an update, so now the touch pad works again. I’m keeping the mouse as a back up though. I also had to buy a new charger for my lap top as well. Now, my camera won’t work for pictures. I can turn it on, but all I see is pixel blackness. If anyone knows how to fix it, let me know. I’ve only had this camera a little over a year and the limited warranty is up. Never mind! My camera magically fucking works again. I spent $10 on a new mouse, but I’m keeping it just in case. I have a funny feeling that my 7 year old lap top will screw up in the near future again.

IMG_1975

The gift bag is gorgeous and so me. I have to stored in my closet now. It holds all of the letters I have received from my best friend. From the very first letter to the latest ones on top. Speaking of which, I’m going to mail you a letter soon. We need to get back to writing each other letters again. I loved doing that.

Dangerous Angels by Francesca Lia Block

book

I haven’t even started this one yet, but it is on my to read shelf. I figure once I finish my last class of my degree program which is in August, I will be back to reading at least two books a month and 25 a year. I’m excited to read this, since it comes highly recommended. All of my free time right now, goes into blogging and doing my course work. I get like an hour a night and an hour during the work week to go it in. Otherwise, my days are really busy and I only get to blog a few hours on Saturday and Sunday. Sometimes, I’m able to on my days off, but usually, I have something planned on those days. I plan to have a lot of posts written during fourth of July weekend though. I’m going to try to have a post up every day in July.

Yes To Grapefruit Vitamin C Boosting Sheet Mask

mask

Spoiler alert! This sheet mask will be in my 14 Before Fall Project Pan post. I love wearing sheet masks and I love the Yes To brand. I’m hoping that this will lessen some of the pigmentation I have on my skin left after having severe acne in my teenage years. I don’t use sheet masks often, but when I do, I notice a difference in my skin, even if it is just more moisturized than usual. It is supposed to refine pores, but mine are huge so I doubt it will do much for my pores personally.

Soo Ae Charcoal Clay Bubble Mask

mask

Spoiler Alert! This is also in that project pan that I mentioned previously. I am super excited to try a bubble mask out. Because this is a clay charcoal mask, I think that it will help to refine my huge arse pores. I’m hoping that it really does bubble up instead of just foaming up. I don’t think my face is ticklish, but I guess I’ll find out for sure in a few weeks. I try to do a mask every week, even a few times a week. This one I might try out in a few days. I need to get up that blog post before I use it up though. :0

Samples

Danielle also included some samples and a tanning product that she got in one of her sub boxes. I haven’t tried the samples yet, but I have tried the lotion. I love the Jergens lotion so much that I am considering buying the full size. It is a wet skin moisturizer that gives you a light, health glow. It doesn’t really tan my skin, but it evens out redness and makes my skin look healthy. I just need to use up a few lotions first before I buy it, even though I can only use it when my skin is wet. If I had a full size, I don’t think I would use regular lotion all that often.

Ulta Beauty Sharpener

I think that Dan got sick of me saying that I would use my eyeliners if only I had a sharpener, so she got me one for my birthday. I will be getting some good use out of this guy and my eyeliners! I’ve already sharpened all of my pencils and I cannot wait to create some looks with my pencils. I haven’t used much makeup at all this month. My weekends have been busy going places and cleaning up the house and rearranging furniture. Hopefully, things will die down and I will get more use out of my eye shadows and other makeup products that I don’t use during the work week.

Soap & Glory Happy Pamper Gift Set

I haven’t used any of this set yet, but the packaging is adorable. I love the rose scent to these products and the fact that I can repurchase at CVS if I want more. I’m holding off on the butter until it gets colder outside. Summer is not the time for body butter. I plan on using the shower gel after I go through a few of my older ones. I cannot wait to use this stuff on my body!

L’Oreal Pure-Clay Mask

mask

This is the mask that purifies pores and mattifies the skin, both of which I need. Even though, I finished off three masks, I still won’t open this one until I make more room in my medicine cabinet for my beauty stuff. I have two more masks to go through before I would open this baby up. I don’t want my products to go to waste by going bad. I’m excited about using this even if it’s not for a few more months. I have a lot of skin care in my back stock right now, because I cannot live without having backups apparently.

Well, that is it! This is everything that Danielle got me for my 25th birthday. She got me a ton of stuff and I am so grateful to her. I will be using each and everything. I think I’ve talked in the past about everything that she got for me.

With Love ā¤

Selena

21 thoughts on “My Birthday Haul From D”

      1. Lol. At least it is mostly smaller, easier items to use then. I was going through my shower gel and lotion bucket and was pleased to see that so many of the travel sized things from bath and body works have been used up. Not all of them but quite a lot.

      2. I’m concentrating on the smaller items as well. I want to use up most of the minis. They take up a lot of space. I’ve been making an effort to use up more samples as well. I’m hoping to get through a ton of stuff in July.

      3. Same. I’m also hoping to maybe use a bath bomb or two. I don’t have a ton but I haven’t taken a bath in months and they’re just sort of stockpiling now. I’ve been going through a lot of sunscreen samples which I’m happy about too. I finished 2 and I’m almost done with a 3rd

      4. I’ve been to the beach twice, but I’ve been putting it on my face almost everyday. Unless I don’t leave the house that day, which has maybe been 2-3 times last month.

      5. Yup! My dad’s gonna watch him more today, so we can spend time together at the pool. He’ll come out to play at one point. His nap is usually at 1 or 2 for an hour or two. He usually has to fall asleep with me then I put him in his crib.

Reply Here

