#Julamorous, Beauty, Evening skincare routine, Favorites, First Impressions, Freebie, Lifestyle, Manicure Monday, Morning Skincare Routine, Pedi of the Month, project pan, Reviews, SALE

Makeup Inventory: Intro

I have decided to do a makeup inventory twice a year: one in January and one mid way through the year around June/July/August. This will help to keep my beauty spending in check and help me see how my makeup is being collected and used up. I have already inventoried my nail polish, lotion, perfume, and skin care backups in Youtube videos and on my blog here. Next year, I’m going to do it in this style where I just do photos and break everything down by categories. In January, I will be inventorying my perfume collection including samples, body products including lotion, sprays, and body gels, nail polish, skin care backups in storage (not currently being used), hair products, and everything makeup.

I will be breaking down my makeup collection by type: lip products, blushes, highlighters, bronzers, face powders, eye shadows, and the like. Some categories are really small so I will combine them with another. This is my complete makeup collection. I don’t keep makeup in my purse. I keep makeup in a small Ipsy bag and I put that into any bag I have. It’s products that I use at my desk at work and such. I emptied that bag and included the items. Like I said, this is going to be my complete collection.

I don’t have a huge collection of makeup, but I really hope to build it up to include other items that I want. I basically only buy makeup three times a year: tax season, my birthday, and Christmas. I usually spend around $50 to $100 every time on makeup exclusively. I don’t like having a huge collection. I really feel like what I have right now is manageable and I’m looking to use them up to replace them with some new goodies.

With Love ❤

Selena

 

Reply Here

